We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
43
36
14
11
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
36
14
11
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen utensils laundry facilities the general manager front desk staff parking lot room was clean and comfortable definitely stay here again air conditioner great place to stay driveway freeway dryer pets
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

My family and I were at this location for close to a month. It was a very stressful move and time in our personal lives. We also have three pets and everyone was feeling the stress. The General Manager, Robin, absolutely exceeded our expectations. She was very professional, attentive, knowledgeable and overall just wonderful in every way. Front desk staff was great, too! Laundry facilities in the building were so nice to have and they even provided us dishes during our stay. I previously worked in the hospitality industry and feel Robin and her team really strive for customer satisfaction and really do care about your stay! Great job to Robin and her team! Thank you for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Elevators are awesome!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 14ARod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for the kind words regarding your month-long stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our outstanding service and that you took advantage of our pet-friendly feature. We will share your wonderful compliments with the team especially Robin. Thanks again for all of your great feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Staff are helpful and considerate to give up good stainless steel pan and pot with all kitchen utensils. Room is spacious and quite, even facing I5. Room with many wall jacks for PC and cell phones charging. Well lighted, comfortable bed. air conditioner is OK. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to know all went great during your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

In the end i had a good trip. There were alot of barking dogs bedsides mine. The vending machine was broken so no soda unlessuou ordered out. Should comd with the dishes in room but you have to go ask for them

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 16lexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your review. We are happy to read you had a good stay with us. However, we apologize for the dog barking. In the future, if this happens please let our desk staff know, as we do have a pet policy so our guests are not disturbed. Thanks again for your business, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I spent yesterday helping my mother move into this place yesterday. She was one of dozens of elderly people who had to leave their Senior housing for a month while renovations were being made. This move was traumatic for some and just really irritating for others so most of these people (my 83 year old mother included) were not happy when they arrived. The front desk personnel (in particular a young man named Luca) were extremely patient and kind in dealing with my mother and several others that I witnessed. Luca personally showed my Mom the room and went over the features and made at least two return trips to provide her with her requests. The room was clean and in good condition.

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Brian, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We were thrilled to read your comments about the great service you received from our staff, and how they exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind compliments about Luca. We will pass on your comments to her. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have you back with us again in future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This was not a well maintained Extended Stay America. It took a while to get attention from the person who does check-in; the elevator and floors had small pieces of trash present, near-foul odor also.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 982jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing these issues so we can make adjustments. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team so that we can we can improve ourselves. We truly regret the inconvenience you had and please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews