We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ribs in Our Area”

Branks BBQ & Catering
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Sumner
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Brank's BBQ opened in November 1995, in our original location in downtown Sumner by Charles & Lori Brank. Febuary 2005 we moved to our present location in the industrial park in Sumner. Still family owned and operated!Dine in, Take out & Catering
Restaurant details
Description: Brank's BBQ opened in November 1995, in our original location in downtown Sumner by Charles & Lori Brank. Febuary 2005 we moved to our present location in the industrial park in Sumner. Still family owned and operated!Dine in, Take out & Catering
Reviewed 1 February 2017

My 2nd visit just for the ribs. Side items that I selected (coleslaw & fries) were just so-so. Fries were limp. I prefer crisp.
Location is out of the way in the industrial area which might be great for the number of people who work there.
If you're a BBQ and beer person, do a take-out. No alcohol served.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Really amazing wood pit BBQ food! Brisket, chicken, coleslaw super over the top amazing! Chocolate or vanilla mousse with every dinner!

1  Thank simplyflowersmeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This place is one of my Brother's favorite restaurants.
I can see easily see why.
I chose the brisket, along with some pulled pork.
Must say, that I was not disappointed. Very moist and very delicious.
The sides that were included were awesome. The beans are
Out of my his world!!
Don't miss an opportunity to dine here.

Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branks_BBQ, Manager at Branks BBQ & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you so much for your review Daniel! We are glad you decided to come in and gave it a try. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The food was good but pretty pricey for BBQ. Not much in the way of service, but no complaints about the food.

Thank lorraineklop95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Great quality, portion, value, and service. Even the cole slaw (which most restaurants don't care about) is fresh and excellent. I could tell you about so many other things, but I'd rather you be surprised.

Thank RoadWearier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branks_BBQ, Manager at Branks BBQ & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

We are so glad you had a good experience and enjoyed the food here at Brank's BBQ! Thank you for coming in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Branks BBQ & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Branks BBQ & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing