We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Wow, just wow! From the moment we walked in the door, we could not stop saying that word! The lodge itself is so unique and gorgeous - huge log beams, a giant fireplace, fancy kitchen....wow.... We stayed in the master bedroom. We loved soaking in the jet tub next to the fireplace, looking out at the brilliant views of the Gorge. It felt unreal! The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious. Fluffy robes....PERFECT! The owners, Connie and John, were very accommodating and graciously served us breakfast later so we could sleep in. Two delicious breakfasts - 1st day panini with fresh eggs from their on-property chickens and lattes made with fresh goat milk from their goats (sounds gross, but trust, me, there was no goaty-flavor - pure deliciousness!). 2nd day was a biscuit and gravy casserole that I am still dreaming about! :) Fresh green juice, fresh orange juice....we did not want to leave! Connie and John were great hosts - we loved hearing about how the house was built and they had great information on what to do around town. Don't let the lack of not being able to book online sway you from staying at this amazing place! Connie quickly answered my e-mail and booking was a breeze! 6 stars!!!! <3

Room tip: Master bedroom has amazing views and private bathroom with jet tub!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raluca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We recently stayed four nights at the Rivermist Lodge and our stay was exactly what we had hoped it would be. The Lodge is beautiful beyond words. The pictures online are gorgeous but the Lodge in person is even bigger and more majestic. Our hosts, Connie and John, were welcoming and helpful with ideas of hiking trails, restaurants, and where to find the most sunshine! The breakfasts were gourmet, with a different menu each of our four days. We highly recommend the Rivermist Lodge for anyone looking for the perfect place for a family event or romantic getaway.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank davidandmarilyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

A beautiful place to stay. We were in the master suite and thoroughly loved the ambience of the interior decorating. Connie (owner) has wonderful antiques throughout the home, intermixed with modern. Very homey and inviting. Connie and John have created a home-away-from-home. The master suite has its own bathroom
so no sharing with anyone else. The other rented rooms share a bathroom and are at a more affordable price but then you don't have your own bathroom. The home
would be great for large groups. It has a dining room table and sitting areas that can accommodate a group. Connie prepares wonderful breakfasts and makes a thoughtful effort to accommodate any dietary restrictions (not ours, but another guest's). The home has a large, covered deck that we sat at while it rained. It was wonderful to hear the rain while sitting on the deck drinking wine. The master suite has its own semi-private deck area divided from the remaining deck. The front porch is wide and is another great place to sit and enjoy the quiet. Though the house is only about 100 yards (?) from an unseen train track that is very active. So the quiet is disrupted when the trains come through. There is a view of the Columbia River between trees. We would recommend this bed and breakfast. It would be fun to come back with friends to share the space and enjoy Connie's food. The master suite has a small TV that is difficult to hear (no cable, just a DVD player) and didn't have a remote for the player. When mentioned that it wasn't ideal for watching a movie, Connie appreciated the feedback.

There is a lot to do in the area. Skamania Lodge is not far for golf or hiking. Elk Ridge Golf Course is a nice course to play 18 (which we did) and of course, heading East on SR14 where you can stop at Cedar Creek, Jacob Williams and Maryhill Wineries as you take in the beautiful Columbia Gorge.

In Carson, Backwoods Brewery has great beer and food and Stevenson's Walking Man Brewery as well. There are other restaurants to try on the next visit.

There really wasn't anything we didn't like about the lodging, food and area. It was a wonderful treat and it was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHANNON E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Our experience was outstanding. We're looking forward to staying there again in the future. The wifi was offline in the local area. Which didn't matter to us. Connie and here husband were excellent hosts. Breakfast was delicious. Misty, the barn cat was very cool.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank idahoguy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We recently stayed at the Rivermist lodge for 3 nights in the master suite. We enjoyed all aspects of our stay. The location was perfect for exploring the entire Columbia River Gorge area. The room itself was very well appointed, spacious, and peaceful. The breakfast was delicious, and the cookies and lemonade in the afternoon was a nice touch! If I had to change one thing it would be the small TV in the room. Although we didn't use it much, we would have enjoyed something larger and placed better in the room. Other than that we had a perfect stay. Thank you John and Connie!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sherrilynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews