We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
US$391
US$373
View deal
SAVE US$18
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$391
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,423)
Filter reviews
3,425 results
Traveller rating
1,634
916
528
224
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,634
916
528
224
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line columbia river the outdoor hot tub cascade room fire pit adirondack chairs hiking trails river view great room gorge fireplace spa stevens conference portland wedding tubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 3,425 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

The location of Skamania Lodge is wonderful and the outside amenities very nice. Restaurant menu is very limited and pricey..$15 for a waffle! Housekeeping does not freshen up the rooms every day..need to ask for towels and cups...Styrofoam...no glass...no replenished coffee or tea supplies. I would give the hotel a five for location and a three for everything else .

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R9377QJchristined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

We want every guest to have a memorable experience throughout the lodge. I will share with the Dir of Food & Beverage as well as our Chef you valuable comments.
I understand your frustrations with housekeeping and room amenities.
Skamaniaa is following all Covid guidelines directed by WA state. We do have Covid protocols on our website, along with information on which amenities are open and closed at this time. We are doing our best to reopen all services and waiting patiently for capacities to continue to climb in our dining rooms. We do hope you enjoyed the breathtaking views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

We booked a night in conjunction with their special prime rib dinner offering. Expensive for a 1/4 inch piece of meat that did not resemble any prime rib we had ever had before. Anywhere. Room was okay, Lodge property was great, as usual. This was our 4th time there.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank m A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

We strive to make every guest experience nothing less than memorable. Your comments as a repeat guest are truly valuable. I will share your comments with the Chef and his team. They will want to make sure to avoid serving anything less than perfect. We look forward to you return...and many manyore. Thank you for returning. Even more, your great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed in room 357. Highly recommended room with low sloping ceilings because it’s on the end of the building overlooking the hot tub. But it’s setup more like a junior suite as a result. Best deal in the lodge.

The highlight of our stay was the hot tub followed closely by making S’mores over the gas fired pits.

Date of stay: April 2021
2  Thank ScottD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Great name on room lol. I am so happy the room and lodge made for the perfect stay with your family. It was great to read the s'mores and firepit experience was such a great memory. We look forward to making the lodge a family tradition. Maybe a treehouse on the next stay?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Burgeoned by a fantastic staff, this getaway along the Columbia River is a delightful Northwest getaway. We enjoyed a few days in the lodge and in a treehouse surrounded by nature. Find time to take an adventure with one of their guides and dine right on site. The food was delicious and plentiful - lots of leftovers to bring back to the well-appointed rooms.

Our family left looking forward to a return as quick as possible!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheNelsonsID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

So happy you and your family were able to experience the lodge and Columbia River Gorge. But to super size your stay in a treehouse is perfect. It was great to read the treehouse made for memorable experiences with your family. Thank you sharing your visit. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

My husband and I booked two nights at Skamania Lodge for our "babymoon." As soon as we entered the room, we felt relaxed. The view was incredible, the fireplace made everything extra cozy, and we really appreciated the added touch of a Skamania Lodge onesie and sparkling cider.

We really enjoyed the dining options, and looooved the steelhead tacos! We also loved the proximity to Hood River for some day exploring/shopping, and on our last day, we had a fantastic time axe throwing!

The only minor downside was that the walls are a bit thin, and we could hear our neighbors sneezing, talking, etc. But since we were usually out of the room exploring the grounds or nearby locations, it didn't bother us too much at all.

We look forward to coming back!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrstyler_712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Thank you for sharing your fantastic comments. So happy you were able to experience Chef Hale's fantastic steelhead tacos! We are looking forward for your next adventure at the lodge. The fire pit and view are ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews