We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Hotels.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Priceline
US$99
US$83
View deal
SAVE US$16
Expedia.comUS$99
Agoda.comUS$83
eDreamsUS$84
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
7
11
27
19
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
11
27
19
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This place doesn't deserve as many bad reviews as its had...go with the king suite for $20-30 more a night and you'll be very happy. Can't complain for a 2-star hotel sitting right up on the Columbia Gorge!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slittle111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017



Thank you for leaving your five star rating of Rodeway Inn hotel. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight the room was comfy,clean,relatively quiet,good customer service all items in room worked perfectly small items were repair spot not painted yet two small chips in bathtub and the toilet needed scrubbed better,free breakfast in morning close to resteuants and convenience store the front needs a new paint job but don't let so you from enjoying a great stay at a good price

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017


jhambright70,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel.I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality of our staff. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I recently had the pleasure to stay here. It is a good hotel fro the price w accomadations headign very close to Quality Inn status. The hostess, Amber, and her husband are an In "residence" managerial team and owner. You will fell like youa re visiting her at her home as you make it yours for awhile. The hotel is located near the famous Pacific Crest Trail and is very accomadating for hikers, friends and family. There is agood l;aundry here, hiker box and register. The hotel is near stores, restaurants, breweries and bars. And, the hotel has a grill, should one want to barbeque a freshly caught salmon -which can be bought nearby. The breakfast is adequate and has juice w real Viatamin C, some breads and starches and fresh milk. I am an Elite Diamond customer w Choice hotels and highly recommend this hotel to future guests. The hotel is improving and will have more food selections at breakfast ,a s well as, som eupcoming renovations. The couple that runs this hotel are kind and compassionate people and you will find that having a conversation w them to be uplifting. THey are relatively new owners of this hotel but not new to the hospitality way of life and will cont to improve the property's condition. Rodeway in Stevenson is a practical and economical choice for accomadation and making some new friends.

Room tip: in front like rooms 100-05
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

mike o,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and
convenient experience have been successful. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and and service to be satisfactory. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Comfortable bed, dubious cleanliness. dirty towel found in cupboard and drawer. Some fittings broken, not repaired, light bulbs fused into light, not repaired. Microwave only for self caterer.

The rooms look like they need a deep cleanse and some maintenance work.

Breakfast offerings were pretty unhealthy and really basic coffee.

Staff at reception were good and friendly.

Needs some attention this place, the cleanliness issue would prevent me staying here again!

Room tip: Check cleanliness.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

John L,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at Rodeway Inn hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a
chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed here a few years ago and were well pleased because the motel was a great value near the Columbia River. However, the motel is getting rundown now. The room and outside were not very clean. We would not have stayed here if we had seen the conditions ahead of time. We had reservations and arrived late in the evening after a long day of sightseeing.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Susie G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews