We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
211
152
50
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
152
50
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sacred heart medical center free popcorn across the street south hill nearby hospital parking lot quiet neighborhood medical procedure place to stay biscuits and gravy non smoking a king size bed third floor hotel is located close to downtown each morning
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

From the other reviews, I really had high hopes for a nice stay here. But I wouldn't recommend it to friends, nor stay here again. We got in late, and the front doors were locked, with no one around. We tried using the phone to call, and no one answered. We were getting ready to leave to find somewhere else to stay, when finally someone appeared, saying they had gone to a guest's room to help out with a problem. Not a good start.

The room we stayed in was on the lowest level, and it smelled like mildew, like the carpets were wet. The bed was soft and squishy and we couldn't get the hot water to work. Finally, after waiting for 20 minutes and running the water for another 10 minutes, we got some hot water, but there was hardly any water pressure.

It's also a little disconcerting when the clerk tells you a couple of times not to leave anything in your car because there have been break-ins in the area.

There are other choices along I-90 that are comparable in price and more comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lesliegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C, Director of Development at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We're very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel, lesliegb. We work very hard to rectify any problems someone might have with their experience, and we surely would have done so had you let us know you weren't satisfied. A guest should always notify the front desk of any issues. We will take care of them immediately. Either by switching rooms, calling in maintenance or housekeeping, and working with the guest until everything is right. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a good value for the price. Very clean. Peaceful stay. Free breakfast is ordinary. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Hard to find even w gps ... thats not really any thing they can fix except maybe illuminate the sign

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mlmluy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C, Director of Development at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at The Madison Inn by Riversage, mlmluy! The South Hill neighborhood topography can sometimes make navigating difficult, but our front desk is always prepared to provide any and all directions. Please never hesitate to give us a call for help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting my friend at Sacred Heart( right across the street)
Any request or question was addresses quickly with a smile.
The room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff pleasant and helpful
Parking in the lot was very tight but I was given a pass to park in the hospital lot, which was well lit at night.
The only downfall was the slow(at times) , elevators.
Breakfast was fine. As long as they had coffee, I was good.
Each staff member at the front desk was exceptional.
Not one of them impatient or unable to help.
It is an ideal location for anyone visiting the hospital

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C, Director of Development at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We're glad we could make your stay so comfortable and convenient during a difficult time, Lynn L. We hope your friend is feeling better! No matter the reason for your visit to The Madison Inn by Riversage, we want to make it the best possible hotel experience and value. Please do come back to see us again soon, for whatever reason you're in the Spokane area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I arrived mid afternoon and was greeted by very friendly reception staff and was checked in right away. The room was clean, amenities provided and a good breakfast the following morning before I left at 7:30 am.

Room Tip: quiet motel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ron U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C, Director of Development at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Although your time in Spokane was brief, Ron U, we are happy to have made it so comfortable and convenient. Thank you for selecting our hotel and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The bed was very comfortable. Our room was on the 4th floor, lobby on the 3rd fllor. The room had just been updated but the bathroom was not so clean though. Breakfast was good enough for us ; selections of bread, omlette, pork sausage, apple, orange, butter, jam, peanut butter, juices, coffee, tea. With the room key we got 20% at Mexican Restaurant, few minutes uphill. Check-in and check-out staff were attentive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank P_and_C2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C, Director of Development at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for letting us know how your stay went, P_and_2013. We will remind housekeeping regarding our cleanliness expectations, but are thrilled to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews