We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
211
152
50
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
152
50
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sacred heart medical center free popcorn across the street south hill nearby hospital parking lot quiet neighborhood medical procedure place to stay biscuits and gravy non smoking a king size bed third floor hotel is located close to downtown each morning
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We were passing through and just needed a comfortable bed fit the night. Rooms were large. King size bed was very comfortable. Desk staff was friendly and informative. Didn't it make to the the breakfast so can't comment. Only negative was not having a coffee maker in the room. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

We’re happy that you found a comfortable bed. We pride ourselves in providing a comfortable, clean, nice decorated room, at a fair price. A lot of our rooms do have coffee makers. If requested we have some coffee makers available at the desk. We also have complimentary, fresh brewed coffee in our lobby, available 24/7. Our free hot breakfast is served until 9am weekdays, 10am weekends. The Madison Inn by Riversage understands the value of a dollar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

The Hotel takes a little finding but once there we enjoyed our one night stay. The room was spacious, clean and the breakfast was more than adequate. Our initial reception was a little chilly but it quickly warmed and we found the staff most helpful. The best vale for money on our trip

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank HHHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

The Madison Inn by Riversage is a bit off the beaten path, located close to downtown Spokane, the hospitals, shopping centers, a variety of restaurants and great entertainment venues. We’re pleased that you enjoyed the free hot breakfast which we just expanded to include biscuits & gravy, pancakes, scrambled eggs and sausage or bacon. Thank you for selecting The Madison Inn by Riversage, and finding us to be a great value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

good deal at an affordable price. The room is clean and modern. there's a refrigerator and microwave in the room. there's are also 2 washers and 2 dryers on the 4th floor. This is a very desirable feature for traveling with a family.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david1185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you for the kind review of The Madison Inn by Riversage. Thanks for mentioning the coin-op laundry we have available for our guests. The Madison Inn by Riversage is a great value choice for all travelers looking for a comfortable, clean, nicely appointed room, and friendly helpful service. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We took advantage of the Trip Advisor promotion during a cross-country road trip.. 20% off goes a long way when you're on a budget. Front desk guy Thorin was very accommodating and friendly on the phone and in person.
I only knock a star off for the lackluster breakfast: standard "Continental" fare of beige everything. If you like carbs then you'll like the spread they lay out. Still, the price is right.
The rooms are clean and quiet. There's laundry and ice.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank R0besP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Madison Inn by Riversage. It is our goal to provide a quality guest room, outstanding service, at a great price. In other words, a good value for all travelers. We now have an expanded hot breakfast that includes, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, apples, bagels, with jellies, cream cheese and peanut butter, sweet rolls, donuts, hearty-grained breads and toast, coffee, juice, tea. We appreciate the business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This hotel is located in a residential area across from several hospitals. Seemed to cater to hospital patients and family. Small fridge and microwave in room. 24 hr coffee in lobby. The breakfast was a notch above continental with a waffle maker. They indicated that the kitchen is being upgraded to be able to serve more hot items such as eggs and bacon, etc. Not really difficult to find if you use google. Being so close to downtown makes it ideal for travellers and shoppers. If you really do not want to go out for dinner or are unable to there is a menu from which you can order dinner from the hospital across the street. This could be convenient for some of the guests - but hospital food?

Room Tip: top 2 floors facing the street.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank quieteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thank you for choosing The Madison Inn by Riversage. The Inn is quietly located close to downtown, with lots of dining choices, great shopping and entertainment venues nearby. We are right across from the hospital, but we cater to ALL TRAVELERS, making us a the perfect value choice for all. We now have an expanded hot breakfast that includes, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits & gravy, pancakes and much more. We no longer offer waffles. The room service is mainly a convenience offered for those guest unable to go out for a meal. Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews