We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here on 2/20/12. The room was a king suite and everything was the way I like a room to be, sink not with the shower so the mirror doesn't fog up, frig, microwave, great tv channel selection, enough walk-around space, plugs, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel in permanent jars in shower instead of those little throw-aways and the room was CLEAN!
The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a hot breakfast buffet downstairs in a real nice dining area. I like hotels that aren't super large and this one is just the right size, on the river with a walking path, very close but not too close to downtown.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor looking at the river. It was quiet and nice.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,325)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,249 - 1,253 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

I have stayed many a night at the Oxford Suites in downtown Spokane. Matter of fact I stayed there for over a year on business. Being a Platinum Member with Marriot and Diamond with Hilton I have stayed in many hotels. This hotel ranks up as one of the best for a medium priced hotel. Every time I am come back, I receive the same down home welcoming from a staff who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Whether it is on business or pleasure, the Oxford is the place to stay for me in Spokane! right on the Spokane River it is a very convenient to downtown a easy walk to several nice restaurants through the park. The balcony rooms have a great view of the river and step out of the hotel on the Centennial Trail alone the Spokane River. Great place to stay in Spokane.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Really great staff. Clean rooms. Free beer at night and hot breakfast in the morning. What more could a person ask for?!?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel is definitely value for the money. Rooms, common areas, amenities, services, staff and location make it so (plus the hot breakfast is better than most, and I mean BREAKFAST, not just milk and a donut!)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NilaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is my go-to place to stay in downtown Spokane. It is super easy to get to. We come from the North stay in the far right lane down Division and when you MUST turn right, there you are at the Oxford Suites. The front reception desk was amazingly helpful and friendly, both when I phoned to make the reservation and when I arrived. This latest visit, we walked through the park to get to downtown, but after dark phoned the shuttle and they came and picked us up right outside the restaurant. The two free drinks (beer, wine or soda) per person in the evening is a very nice bonus. We had a king bed room (very comfortable) and there was a couch, coffee table and desk in the other area making this a very good size room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
822 reviews
1.2 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.3 km away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
772 reviews
1.1 km away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: €107 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing