We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still our favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
washington state
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Still our favorite”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Our family continues to choose this hotel whenever we stay in spokane. We enjoy the clean pool, hot breakfast, drinks in the evening and large rooms. In the summer we can walk to downtown through Riverfront Park and in the winter we utilize the courtesy shuttle to take us to our downtown shopping, dining, movies, or the ballet. Staff are always friendly.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mommysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    311
    75
    30
    8
See reviews for
451
332
35
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Great hotel! This is the only place we stay in Spokane. Very clean, well maintained. Large, well-kept rooms with high end finishes. Very family friendly. Great swimming pool, hot tub. Complimentary breakfast and drinks in the evening. Free shuttle will take you anywhere you want to go. Fantastic location right downtown. We couldn't ask for anything else!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast is full and hot, quality okay. Evening happy hour with complementary drinks. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My wife and daughter stayed at the Oxford for a few days in November. The room was nice, checking in and out was good, and the inclusive breakfast in the morning was also quite good. Also the steam room/sauna/jet tub and pool was great.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are most likely better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My sisters and I stayed here last month.The location is very close to downtown,parking is free,our adjoining rooms were spacious, a happy hour in the breakfast room is free and fun. Shanda, at the front desk, was very accommodating. We'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maki_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.2 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
1.1 km away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.3 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Property: Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing