We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
370
375
123
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
375
123
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sapphire lounge knitting factory great location downtown spokane limited parking motor inn overflow parking room was clean across the street within walking distance boutique hotel train tracks waffles continental breakfast fridge and microwave riverfront park coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Our room had a window that was level to the sidewalk in downtown. In the middle of the night drunk people were fighting outside the window.

When we were leaving for the airport we noticed there were bugs in the bed. So gross.

Highly recommend you find a different hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TangoSidewayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anny G, General Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your important feedback. I assume you notified the hotel of this situation? Since there is no name on this review I have no way of knowing who you are or when you stayed. We take a comment such as this very seriously and would address it immediately, including refunding your stay.
Please reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns!
Sincerely,
Hotel Ruby Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotel is perfectly located. Right off the highway, in downtown. Close to restaurants,etc. The guy at the desk recommended some places to eat & things to do. Very nice service from both staff members we dealt with. Comfy beds, clean, updated rooms. Very happy with our stay here. Limited parking but it seemed like just enough for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hiattbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anny G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear hiattbear,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our location and room amenities, and we’re happy the staff made you feel welcome during your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Spokane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We have traveled a lot and stayed in several Hotels. This place was by far the best and made our 2 day trip even better! The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and nice and the best part was the bed!!

The only annoyance was the right parking lot, but it wasn't to much of an issue. Just know that if you have a big rig, you might want to find street parking :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anny G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Chris W,

Wow! Thank you for leaving such a kind and thoughtful review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Hotel Ruby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We got an excellent deal to stay at Hotel Ruby at the start and end of our trip through Spokane to Glacier National Park. On our first night we had to park three blocks away in overflow parking. Limited parking and a small elevator were minor inconveniences, offset by the great location and the stylish atmosphere. The Sapphire Lounge on premises was convenient, cozy, and friendly. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anny G, Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Sally M,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you were able to make Hotel Ruby a part of your trip. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Nice lower-cost motel in a very convenient location. Fun decor. Parking was easy. Rooms were adequately sized and not too noisy considering the location. Very friendly front desk staff. The Sapphire Lounge had tasty drinks and we were given a voucher for a free drink there which was a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DoctorKnow85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anny G, Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We love our location and are glad you did as well. Thank you for reviewing our hotel DoctorKnow85. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews