We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 February 2012

An older hotel but close to all of Spokane's downtown amenities. I especially enjoyed the hot chocolate chip cookie at check-in. The staff were both friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms require some updates but other than that I was extremely happy with the service provided.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny5Vernon_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,101 - 1,105 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

I was in Spokane last week for some business meetings and stayed at the Doubletree. It's an older property but they have spent some money to update things. The rooms were comfortable and you could tell the beds are new too. Staff were very helpful and the cookies were delicious! All in all a great stay, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Spokane.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank losttraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for the great comments about our team and the hotel. It’s also nice to see that our efforts put towards our renovations over the last couple of years are being noticed.
Thanks again and I hope you had time to enjoy the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We attended the Doubletree as part of a 3 day company AGM/retreat and were treated very well with excellent service and terrific facilities. Everyone in our grouip loved the cookies at the front desk!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfasgibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we helped contribute to a successful retreat. I love seeing great comments about our cookies. They may not be the reason you enjoyed your stay but they sure do help.
Thank you and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

2nd stay here. Stones throw from the Convention Center. Clean rooms though I don't like the bathroom lighting. Ok sized gym. Bfast buffet pretty average. Spencers in the hotel was good. Will return if I go to another show here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelQueen1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Great to have you back at the hotel and good to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry the breakfast buffet did not exceed expectations but the good news is we are in the process of updating both the look and offerings to the new Doubletree Breakfast.
Thank you for your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

An older hotel but was well appointed and in a great location, I had a nice corner room on the top floor overlooking the river. The room was clean and comfortable and the service was top notch; the front desk clerk (name escapes me, but she was from Egypt), was very friendly and helpful. The Doubletree offers excellent perks for Hilton elite members, like a room upgrade, free self-parking, chocolate chip cookies at check-in, and free Wi-Fi. The location was awesome, right on the river trail and close to downtown. I took advantage of the outdoor hot tub in the evening which was nice. Spokane is a beautiful, very walkable city and I will definitely be back and will be staying at the Doubletree.

Room Tip: River facing was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you for the great feedback on our hotel and Spokane. It is great to see comments that confirm we are doing the right things to take care of our guests. I will also pass on the kind words about our front desk agent, she is known for going out of her way to take care of our guests.
Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.3 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.3 km away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.9 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Address: 322 N Spokane Falls Ct, Spokane, WA 99201-0238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Spokane
#13 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: €89 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Spokane City Spokane
Doubletree Spokane
Spokane Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing