We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Restaurant in the Area!”

Gianfranco Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Gianfranco Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Snoqualmie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Railroad Ave SE & SE River Street
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Another great dinner at Gianfranco! Even though they are always busy, Joe and his family were able to accommodate our group of 12 with no problem (but with a reservation of course). Come hungry because the portions are large, but always delicious. The smoked salmon farfalle was excellent. The salmon was moist and really flavorful (Joe smokes his own salmon)! The boneless spareribs melt in your mouth and the accompanying “special” creamy, scallop style potatoes are delectable! Save some room for desserts because they are great too! Or just try some of Joe’s homemade limoncello as an after-dinner drink/dessert.

Service is always very friendly and attentive. Even on a busy weekend night, the staff keeps everything moving along. And there is a pretty extensive wine list (mostly Italian of course), but cocktails too. Definitely worth the drive to Snoqualmie for a great Italian dinner experience!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigOrangeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We dined here as a party of 5. We all loved our meals. Nice wine and entree selection. The atmosphere and staff were great.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank atoth304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The absolute best antipasto misto...much better than our mothers ever made (don't tell mom)! Two of us shared Linguine Contadina (linguine with chicken, mushrooms, zucchini and garlic tossed with a white wine cream sauce. And one had the special pasta with meatballs. The food and the service were fabulous. Gianfranco's is now a new Snoqualmie favorite!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DebSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We ordered the lasagna and beef ravioli, both were seasoned so well, and a great sized portion. Service was friendly. We both agree, this is the best food we have encountered in the past 3 years in North Bend Wa area. Only a 8 minute drive from North Bend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We visited here after reading other reviews. It was outstanding. I had the pork shank and my husband had the shrimp ravioli special. They were both amazing. The pork just fell off the bone. We took out dessert to go because we were full and we were not disappointed at all. The tiramisu and cannoli were delicious, we had to shared them because we both wanted what the other ordered.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rudnicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gianfranco Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing