We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steaks”

Woodman Lodge Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #8 of 56 Restaurants in Snoqualmie
Price range: US$20 - US$44
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Railroad Avenue
Transit: We are 1 block from the public bus routes.
Description: Modern dining meets authentic history at Woodman Lodge Steakhouse. Standing as a tribute to a bygone era, it honors the hardworking men and women of the Snoqualmie Valley - nurturing the community spirit by bringing families together for wholesome, social and recreational activities. As a historic steakhouse and saloon, the Woodman Lodge offers an extensive menu of amazing Hors d’ oeuvres, soups, salads, grilled items, entrees, burgers and sandwiches. These can all be enjoyed in the warm, cozy and comfortable atmosphere along with a wide variety of drinks from the full bar.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We like to go here and sit at the bar to order. On our recent visit we shared a steak with sides. The meat was cooked medium rare as we ordered it. The bar was busy but the bartender was attentive and our food came out hot. We could not manage a dessert this time, but the sundae is worth it if you have room!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank snseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

General manager, Steve is so professional and is on the floor greeting and assisting all guests. We went with a party of 5 with no reservations and they promptly found us a table upstairs so we could celebrate my mom's birthday. We were treated with home town charm. Dinner is always delicious however do run out of some popular items quickly. We are regular patrons and love the 20 century feel with home town charm. Always a pleasure. Our server Rose was always attentive, professional and very knowledgeable offering alternatives when necessary. Steve and Rose are gems!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank klopez2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

I’m not kidding. It’s worth the drive. The steaks melt in your mouth. The service is outstanding. Bartender is awesome. It’s actually got a sassy staff but that added to the atmosphere! Owner pete is attentive and this place is on the map!!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 361valerieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant had great reviews, my friends love it. But it had the worst wait staff that I have ever seen. We walked in we are immediately seated. We ask for water we do not receive it for more than 20 minutes, the waiter comes up asks if we're ready to order 20 minutes after we arrive he does not offer any specials. One lamb chop, one elk, two filets, water and 3 beers, 200+ dollars. No dessert, no salad. Taste was nothing special on any of the meals. Overpriced and understaffed for the price.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lv2eatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The woodman is in an historic building which gives it a lot of charm. I was there with a bunch of women from the rRosebud River Ranch and most of us had either the steak tips (delicious) or the wedge with steak on it ( also great). Hamburgers were huge and perfectly cooked. This is an expensive restaurant but if you have the above mentioned dishes you can keep it down to a moderate cost and have fun without going for broke.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank couplessPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Woodman Lodge Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing