We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shelton Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shelton Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Port Angeles, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

Not many lodging choices in Shelton. The Shelton Inn is under renovation, but there wasn't even a clock radio in the room, so didn't know the time unless I retrieved my cell phone (which I was studiously hoping to ignore for the weekend.) No coffee maker, very small bath towels (I'm a small woman and it did not wrap around me!), but it was very clean. The attached restaurant, Blondie's, was ok for dinner. Not great, just ok. If in Shelton, I would stay there again because the other alternatives did not look as good as the Shelton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragnlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
16
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

I decided on this motel due to the new review on this site and gave them a chance. I found out that this property is under new ownership and have taken the time to renovate! I must say that are doing a great job. The lobby is beautiful and the owners are very pleasant and accomodating to any changes that me be required to make sure that the guest is satisfied. My room was clean and the furniture actually give you room to play cards with 2 nice big chairs and my bed was very comfortable. When I return to the area , I will again stay with this property. Good job on making the property one that the community can be proud to have! And to those that may travel. Thank you again. General Manager of Days Inn , Port Angeles, Washington.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danglies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2009

We made a trip to Shelton to hear a friend's band at the Elk's and pulled into the Shelton Inn. The entire lobby was remodeled and expanded to include a continental breakfast area.
The room was clean with new carpet and no smoke smell at all as in some older motels.
We spoke to the new owners, 4 months only and they are excited about the remodel and upgrading. Pool is gone to make for more parking and the next door Resturant is open late and open at 5:30.
We will definelty be back to the Shelton Inn. ((O yes, the continental breakfast was great and very effecient for us who like to travel light))

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKandCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2008

Rooms were NOT cleaned, sheets were old and dirty, smelled smoke, would not use the shower! Pool was already closed, when we arrived. Only good thing was the price, and of course ''Blondie's Restaurant'' which is next to the motel.
Don't stay in this motel if you don't have to!

  • Liked — the restaurant next door
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Wrigleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoodsport, WA
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2008

It was supposed to be a non smoking room, but stunk like an ashtray. The room was filthy, the bathroom was filthy, there were ashes and cigarette butts laying on the bottom of the nightstand (which were snubbed out on the nightstand) between the beds, and an empty pack of cigarettes in the dresser. The bathroom and shower were moldy and smelled awful.

No hot water as an added bonus!

When I complained to the individual at the front desk, I was informed that "someone used it all".

We will never stay here again, and strongly advise anyone thinking of staying here to keep driving.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Filthy
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Skom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
2.3 km away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
9.4 km away
Little Creek Casino Resort
15.2 km away
Robin Hood Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
25.4 km away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
25.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shelton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shelton Inn

Property: Shelton Inn
Address: 628 W Railroad Ave, Shelton, WA 98584-3523
Region: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Shelton Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Shelton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing