We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok”
Review of Shelton Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shelton Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Not many lodging choices in Shelton. The Shelton Inn is under renovation, but there wasn't even a clock radio in the room, so didn't know the time unless I retrieved my cell phone (which I was studiously hoping to ignore for the weekend.) No coffee maker, very small bath towels (I'm a small woman and it did not wrap around me!), but it was very clean. The attached restaurant, Blondie's, was ok for dinner. Not great, just ok. If in Shelton, I would stay there again because the other alternatives did not look as good as the Shelton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dragnlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2009

I decided on this motel due to the new review on this site and gave them a chance. I found out that this property is under new ownership and have taken the time to renovate! I must say that are doing a great job. The lobby is beautiful and the owners are very pleasant and accomodating to any changes that me be required to make sure that the guest is satisfied. My room was clean and the furniture actually give you room to play cards with 2 nice big chairs and my bed was very comfortable. When I return to the area , I will again stay with this property. Good job on making the property one that the community can be proud to have! And to those that may travel. Thank you again. General Manager of Days Inn , Port Angeles, Washington.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danglies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

We made a trip to Shelton to hear a friend's band at the Elk's and pulled into the Shelton Inn. The entire lobby was remodeled and expanded to include a continental breakfast area.
The room was clean with new carpet and no smoke smell at all as in some older motels.
We spoke to the new owners, 4 months only and they are excited about the remodel and upgrading. Pool is gone to make for more parking and the next door Resturant is open late and open at 5:30.
We will definelty be back to the Shelton Inn. ((O yes, the continental breakfast was great and very effecient for us who like to travel light))

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKandCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

Rooms were NOT cleaned, sheets were old and dirty, smelled smoke, would not use the shower! Pool was already closed, when we arrived. Only good thing was the price, and of course ''Blondie's Restaurant'' which is next to the motel.
Don't stay in this motel if you don't have to!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Wrigleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2008

It was supposed to be a non smoking room, but stunk like an ashtray. The room was filthy, the bathroom was filthy, there were ashes and cigarette butts laying on the bottom of the nightstand (which were snubbed out on the nightstand) between the beds, and an empty pack of cigarettes in the dresser. The bathroom and shower were moldy and smelled awful.

No hot water as an added bonus!

When I complained to the individual at the front desk, I was informed that "someone used it all".

We will never stay here again, and strongly advise anyone thinking of staying here to keep driving.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Skom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shelton hotels
9.5 km away
Little Creek Casino Resort
2.3 km away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
274 reviews
11.2 km away
Arcadia Romantic Getaway
Arcadia Romantic Getaway
#1 of 1 in Shelton
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shelton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shelton Inn

Address: 628 W Railroad Ave, Shelton, WA 98584-3523
Region: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range: €58 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shelton Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shelton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing