We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My family of 4 stayed at the hotel for a weekend getaway. We were taking some R&R, after being faced with a traumatic event, the week before. We were looking forward to the kids being able to relax, get some much needed rest. Our experience exceeded our expecations! All staff we encountered were very congenial. The "featured suite" we stayed in, was spacious and looked great. My children are very light sleepers, who most always have issues with noise in hotels. Not the case at all here! Upon unfolding the sleeper sofa, I noticed the bed linens had sand in them. After phoning the front desk, a desk clerk arrived at our door immediately. She appolagized profusely, made up the bed with fresh sheets, and presented us with a goodie bag filled with candy, popcorn and complimentary priority club points. Great! We loved the pool area (especially our 4 yr old son). We were very happy to have a good, hot breakfast every morning. The staff went out of their way to be warm and friendly to our children. Thanks for providing us with a great place to rest for the weekend!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maizey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
First of all, I send my condolences. Second, thank you for choosing our hotel for your getaway needs. Our staff goes out of their way to make sure every guest has a great experience, and this is no exception. We are glad that we were able to resolve your issue immediately and get you taken care of so you could have a worry free weekend.

No matter what time of year it is, the pool is always a huge hit with the kids! We are glad your son enjoyed himself.

We sincerely hope the next time you choose to get away you will consider us again. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    142
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
145
142
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
World Traveler
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Overall this is not a bad hotel. The staff are friendly and generally helpful. The breakfast is OK, though not nearly as good as the big hotels in larger cities. The rooms are comfortable enough for short stays. There is nothing within walking distance so you will have to drive somewhere to get something to eat. The only thing that really got under my skin about staying here was the internet. The internet connection was dodgy at best with frequent disconnects and variable connection speed. I would have no problems coming back for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjoconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Thank you for your review. It is feedback like yours that is much appreciated because it lets us know in which areas we need to improve. We apologize for any inconvenience from the internet connection and are working to resolve that issue.

We hope you will consider us for your lodging needs in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed two nights to enjoy the local sights. Brand new, very clean, pool and hot tub were beautifully maintained. The breakfast is a real boost, something for everyone and plenty of it. Staff were polite and helpful. Wish there were more of them everywhere else we travel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We appreciate feedback like yours. We are glad you were able to enjoy the fresh, hot breakfast. I will make sure my manager hears of your compliments to our staff - they go out of their way to ensure the guests (like you!) are happy. I hope the next time you're in the area you choose to lodge with us again. We look forward to working with you again. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The Hotel was almost new and is in a quite part of town. There is nothing I could fault about this Hotel. Friendly staff, ultra clean, modern funishings and a good price. The breakfast is what you expect in a chain Hotel but it was well presented with friendly staff. If you are in this area and looking for good accommodation you can't go past this Hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sincerely glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you choose to lodge with us in the future! Take care, and I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This is one of the newest hotels in Sequim, which is located in the rain shadow of the Olympic Peninsula. It is a very clean and nicely decorated lodging establishment right off of Hwy 101. The only negative is the hot breakfast -- just your typical out-of-the-box type of food, a short step above a continental breakfast. However, the service was excellent and this was a nice place to stay for our fall visit to the Olympic National Park. Also, I loved the rooftop patio where we enjoyed a glass of wine while viewing the mountains and countryside in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPx458h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback of the breakfast bar, and apologize that it didn't meet your standards. I'm glad that you had great service during your stay; the women that work in there work very hard to satisfy each guest.
I'm glad you enjoyed our rooftop patio! It is definitely a highlight and favorite of our guests, no matter what time of day you decide to go up there.

We hope you choose to stay with us again should you return to the beautiful peninsula. Thanks again for your feedback! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
24.4 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,613 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
26.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
182 reviews
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
87 reviews
11.0 km away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Address: 1441 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is designed to give you more value than what you are expecting from the typical, limited-services hotel experience. We have designed larger, quieter rooms, real one-bedroom suites, a roof-top garden pavilion and the Northwest’s only solar powered conference center. Our 250 seat conference center provides a state-of-the-art space for building extended customer relationships and will assist wedding and group planners by providing them a flexible space with quality food and entertainment capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing