We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sterling's Famous Steak Seafood & Salad Bar
Ranked #11 of 188 Restaurants in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We chose this restaurant based on the recommendation of locals. Pros - nice view and varied menu. Cons -- food was so-so.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jeffcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I've never been disappointed or thrilled about the food here. It's a good place to visit if everyone in your group can't agree where to go. There's a little of everything on the menu & the portions are good size. That being said, it is your average American cuisine. The prices do continue to go up, but so does minimum wage. We do find ourselves going there less and less, especially with more "locally sourced" options becoming available.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank mzkris10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Too my mother out for her birthday and brought the whole family. Even though I called in advance and the place was half empty, we could not get a seat near the river. We were actually seated on the opposite side of the restaurant. Service was mediocre, unlike the old Sterlings. The food was adequate - nothing special and overpriced. I miss the old Sterlings where the owners came around to check on you. Clearly new management with no owner involvement. Unlikely to return anytime soon.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

My Son and I got the Filet, it had absolutely no flavor, no seasoning just blah.
extremely disappointing not worth the Money, we'd rather go to Outback or Applebees.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kdhunter888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We stopped by for breakfast and sat outside to enjoy a boat race. It was very loud but we knew it was something we wouldn't see everyday so sitting outside was a must. The wait staff were all very friendly and the salad bar looked amazing. We assumed they had a brunch bar also but no, only salad. We enjoyed some wonderfully hot coffee and an omelet with super fresh fruit and French toast. Loved every part of the meal and the experience. The only negative thing was the orange juice. It tasted more like tang or some other type of orange drink. Looking forward to eating there again!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank carolann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sterling's Famous Steak Seafood & Salad Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sterling's Famous Steak Seafood & Salad Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing