We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
137
164
66
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
164
66
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street the concierge lounge per day nice hotel residence inn next door self park overnight parking valet service room service shops and restaurants salmon location is excellent breakfast buffet bathroom door shopping area business trip clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I stayed at the Marriott in Redmond about 5 years ago and I remember that the stay was just OK. In December 2017 my husband and I were in town for a family event and chose the same property because the location is fantastic. This stay was a MUCH better experience than a few years ago!

The property has been refurbished, the beds are incredibly comfortable, the rooms are quiet, and the staff is really nice. Our room was on the 2nd floor which is where there is a washer and dryer that you can use for free - you just need to pay the $1.10 for detergent. Using the washer and dryer was extremely convenient as some of our clothes got soaked due to some down pours.

The only cons of this property is that the parking is expensive (self park is $19 per day) but if you go out of your way just a little you can find overnight street parking for free (on the outskirts of the mall). Also, the Wi-Fi is expensive (around $12 per day).

The next time I'm in town I'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redjillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

The hotel is centrally located in Redmond City Center. Amidst many shopping areas and eating joints. A great place to stay for business and unwind. The food is great. Rooms are awesome with back side mountain view.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the mountains...
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dhar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was really enjoyable to stay in. Located in the middle of a walkable shopping and entertainment center.

Beds were very comfortable as they always are at Marriotts. Staff was over the top attentive-in a good way. We travel a lot and stay in a lot of Marriotts. This one is among the top and a very good price point. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasePCooney, Manager at Seattle Marriott Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Jamie,

We are thrilled to hear the positive feedback from your stay. My favorite thing about traveling and using Marriott as your hotel choice is knowing you will have the same comfort of beds no matter where you go. I have passed along your kinds words to the staff. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Case P. Cooney
Sr. Rooms Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We were guests of Marriott hotel in Redmond for almost a month. We felt at home. Personnel was the best: kind, friendly and helpful. The hotel is comfortable, although a bit updated, especially in the common spaces (lift-decor). Great breakfast and super comfortable beds. Overall, we had a great time even with a long stay.
As for all the hotels of Marriott chain, if collecting points, be careful not to book through intermediary agencies (trip advisor, hotel.com, etc) as Marriott will not consider your reservation for the Membership. Unfortunately, this is not immediately clear, as points are charged only after a month from your Last day of stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gattoguercio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasePCooney, Front Office Manager at Seattle Marriott Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Gattoguercio,

Thank you for leaving a review from you recent stay. We are happy to have hosted you for almost a month on your travels away from home. We just recently finished a total rooms renovation and are thrilled with the final product. Come space areas will be next. As it comes to Marriott Rewards and earning points, you must book through Marriott.com to receive room and tax points and night credits but you will always receive night credits even booked on third party website.

Please come back and visit us again. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Case P. Cooney
Sr. Rooms Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I choose this hotel for the start of our road trip through the National parks. Escaping commuting traffic in the morning to go east was another advantage. But it was a disappointment when the desk clerk told us that they ran out of rooms with double beds, which was a specifically requested by me. In return the desk clerk offered us free overnight parking for the car.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickTervuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasePCooney, Manager at Seattle Marriott Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Patrick,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent visit. I am happy to hear the location of our hotel was ideal for your national park excursion. I apologize for not having double beds to accommodate your party with. We try to accommodate all request's made especially for bed types. It looks likes your reservation was not guaranteed this bed type so we unfortunately have to start with guaranteed bed type reservations before moving on to requested ones. I am happy to hear the Front Desk did try to take care of you with the free parking to help make up for not getting the double beds.

We hope you had a great trip on your national park trip. We would love to have you back here on your way home or when you visit again. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you!

Sincerely,

Case P. Cooney
Sr. Rooms Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews