We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Customer service & above & beyond experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I did a weekend getaway to this gem to explore the area and see a movie at iPic. I stayed at a variety of Marriotts for 91 nights in 2017 and this one had by far the best customer service from the minute we drove up to the valet. Hotel is fresh and well maintained. The staff treated us and every other guest we saw fantastic. We will absolutely be back and give our highest recommendation for a date night or weekend getaway. You won’t be disappointed! That is unless you don’t appreciate good customer service and a great hotel experience-then and only then will you be disappointed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Seattle Marriott Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chris W,

Thank you for your review! We are thoroughly pleased to read you received excellent service from our team and that our facilities exceeded your expectations. Your recommendation is truly appreciated, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

At Your Service,

Emma Bulalacao-Brooks
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

I stayed at the Marriott in Redmond about 5 years ago and I remember that the stay was just OK. In December 2017 my husband and I were in town for a family event and chose the same property because the location is fantastic. This stay was a MUCH better experience than a few years ago!

The property has been refurbished, the beds are incredibly comfortable, the rooms are quiet, and the staff is really nice. Our room was on the 2nd floor which is where there is a washer and dryer that you can use for free - you just need to pay the $1.10 for detergent. Using the washer and dryer was extremely convenient as some of our clothes got soaked due to some down pours.

The only cons of this property is that the parking is expensive (self park is $19 per day) but if you go out of your way just a little you can find overnight street parking for free (on the outskirts of the mall). Also, the Wi-Fi is expensive (around $12 per day).

The next time I'm in town I'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redjillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

The hotel is centrally located in Redmond City Center. Amidst many shopping areas and eating joints. A great place to stay for business and unwind. The food is great. Rooms are awesome with back side mountain view.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dhar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was really enjoyable to stay in. Located in the middle of a walkable shopping and entertainment center.

Beds were very comfortable as they always are at Marriotts. Staff was over the top attentive-in a good way. We travel a lot and stay in a lot of Marriotts. This one is among the top and a very good price point. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasePCooney, Manager at Seattle Marriott Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Jamie,

We are thrilled to hear the positive feedback from your stay. My favorite thing about traveling and using Marriott as your hotel choice is knowing you will have the same comfort of beds no matter where you go. I have passed along your kinds words to the staff. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Case P. Cooney
Sr. Rooms Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We were guests of Marriott hotel in Redmond for almost a month. We felt at home. Personnel was the best: kind, friendly and helpful. The hotel is comfortable, although a bit updated, especially in the common spaces (lift-decor). Great breakfast and super comfortable beds. Overall, we had a great time even with a long stay.
As for all the hotels of Marriott chain, if collecting points, be careful not to book through intermediary agencies (trip advisor, hotel.com, etc) as Marriott will not consider your reservation for the Membership. Unfortunately, this is not immediately clear, as points are charged only after a month from your Last day of stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gattoguercio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasePCooney, Front Office Manager at Seattle Marriott Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Gattoguercio,

Thank you for leaving a review from you recent stay. We are happy to have hosted you for almost a month on your travels away from home. We just recently finished a total rooms renovation and are thrilled with the final product. Come space areas will be next. As it comes to Marriott Rewards and earning points, you must book through Marriott.com to receive room and tax points and night credits but you will always receive night credits even booked on third party website.

Please come back and visit us again. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Case P. Cooney
Sr. Rooms Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redmond hotels
0.7 km away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
4.1 km away
Aloft Seattle Redmond
Aloft Seattle Redmond
#8 of 10 in Redmond
22 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Element Seattle Redmond
Element Seattle Redmond
#7 of 10 in Redmond
18 reviews
4.7 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
1.3 km away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 10 in Redmond
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Redmond

Address: 7401 164th Avenue NE, Redmond, WA 98052 (Formerly Redmond Marriott Town Center)
Region: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: €98 - €325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Marriott Redmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience innovation and adventure at Seattle Marriott Redmond, a hotel in Redmond, Washington located south of Seattle in the Redmond Town Center. We are steps from more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment options and within walking distance of Microsoft’s Redmond campus. Guestrooms at our hotel feature the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seattle Marriott Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Marriott Town Hotel Redmond
Marriott Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing