We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful atmosphere, fantastic food”
Review of Lanza's Ristorante

Lanza's Ristorante
Ranked #17 of 100 Restaurants in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I've actually dined at Lanza's a number of times as I live in the local area, but had yet to write a review. It's been very good, with the exception of maybe 1 out of 5 visits. Last night, it was absolutely outstanding, reminding me that I will have to go more often. I always enjoy the atmosphere, but I had what was probably the best meal of all my visits - a mahi mahi special over mashed potatoes and spinach. So delicious! Top notch service too, when our server was busy there was always someone else to assist. If you like espresso, they have some of the best!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KCsEndlessAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We were within walking distance of Lanza's so easy to get to. The waitress was informative on attentive and the food was delicious. The evening was a pleasant experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Took my friend for her birthday, ordered the stuffed soul, big mistake. The entire dish was sitting in water. Worst experience I've had in PT. Sad birthday celebration and the older waitress was really unfriendly. I want my $72 back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyouneedislove123, Owner at Lanza's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

The waitress and I both noticed that you were not satisfied with your meal and we did offer to replace it with something else to please you. You refused any offer we made to correct your dissatisfaction. I am truly sorry for your experience at our restaurant. However, I do find your attack on our server very inappropriate and unkind. She was trying so hard to make things right and you refused to let her. Yes, I will refund the money for your entrée, but in protection of my staff, your patronage is not welcome again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

As we had just arrived in town, we hadn't had an opportunity to make a dinner reservation. But it was still early, so we decided to try Lanza's.

We were met by an utterly charming hostess who found us a lovely table ...perhaps the best seat in the house.

Within minutes we were captivated by the spirit and essence of Lanza's. The service was excellent, the food (all three courses) was fresh, flavourful and by far some of the best Italian food we've ever had.

At the end of the evening, we walked out the door knowing that this was one restaurant experience we would never forget.

Reservations are highly recommended.

1  Thank ebachynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We had read about Lanza's but had never eaten here before. Glad that we finally made it! The restaurant is totally charming, with excellent Italian food and courteous service. The only negative was that we had to wait 20 minutes for a table to open up even though we had a reservation. However, it was easy to see why that happened - everyone in the place was thoroughly enjoying themselves and some lingering over coffee is to be expected. We will definitely return!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jtfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lanza's Ristorante also viewed

 
Port Townsend, WA
 

Been to Lanza's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing