We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proper Tea”
Review of Pippa's Real Tea

Pippa's Real Tea
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Serving teas from around the world, scones with real clotted cream, pastries and lunch items. Everything made in house. High Tea on Saturdays. Also serving wines from Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. Beautiful courtyard garden (dog friendly!)
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

What a surprise to find a proper Tea Shop in this lovely historic town. It also sells real Clotted Cream so you are able to have an authentic English (cream tea). The cakes are also delicious. I would not hesitate to visit this lovely cafe again.

Thank pandpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018

We went for a visit to Port Townsend to show our son. Wife read about Pippa's before we went. Town was packed but we went straight to Pippa's Real Tea and found a true oasis in the midst of a hectic world. We had scones with clotted cream, the scones were light and crispy the best we have had. The clotted cream was heavenly. We had a tea they suggested, Glory Tea, a light and refreshing afternoon tea. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. The owner came out to greet us and our dog, she was extremely nice and even fed our dog a biscuit. Thank you for a refreshing afternoon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa M, Owner at Pippa's Real Tea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

It was a pleasure to serve you David. And of course your dog was a real sweetie. We love our four legged customers as much as our two legged ones! Thanks for the kind review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I love this tea room. Sitting in the rear outdoor garden is a delight. A local friend introduced me. Every tea imaginable, both to drink in-house or take home for future enjoyment. Excellent soups, sandwiches and baked goods.

Thank DoloresJacoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa M, Owner at Pippa's Real Tea, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review, Dolores. We’re glad you enjoyed your visit. The garden is especially lovely this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Had visited previously when in Port Townsend, we were not disappointed. The tea was delicious as were the cakes. We have no hesitation in recommending Pippa’s to everyone

Thank Mikeajackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa M, Owner at Pippa's Real Tea, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

We’re so glad you stopped in on your recent visit to Port Townsend. Thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

If you are a tea drinker, this place is special. Pippin knows how to brew an exceptional cup. The pastries are delicious, too as are the sandwiches & soups.

Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa M, Owner at Pippa's Real Tea, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you Pam! We really appreciate your support and are so glad you enjoy our store. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pippa's Real Tea also viewed

 

Been to Pippa's Real Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing