We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent stay at the hotel! Beautiful decor, very friendly staff, lean room, access to a gym if you want and close to good restaurant. We will be back for another stay. Thanks for your hospitality and reference for dinner, drinks and a morning run

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Liesbeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Your review of the Bishop Victorian and staff was a delight to hear. Our guests are very special to us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2016

I truly enjoyed my both my stays at the Bishop Victorian Hotel. The room was beautiful and relaxing. The decor was beautiful and a perfect time warp back to the elegant Victorian age yet very comfortable. The staff were very friendly, accommodating, and thorough. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toni531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for enjoying the ambiance of our hotel, and especially for the sweet comments about our staff. Looking forward to your next holiday with us as well!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I loved Port Townsend and found the Bishop Hotel to be charming. I wish more places would leave your continental breakfast outside your door in a wicker basket!

The staff was helpful and cheerful.

These are the comments from an attendee at one of the workshops we put on here in Port Townsend. This is the reason that we use The Bishop.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Guest,
We are delighted you chose the Bishop Victorian for your accommodations while visiting our picturesque seaport town. Hopefully the workshop will bring you back again next year.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Bishop Victorian. The room was very comfy and the breakfast was ideal. You order your breakfast the night before, then they leave it outside your door in the morning in a basket. The garden is beautiful and the lobby is very inviting.
Perfect place to stay in historic Port Townsend.

Room Tip: 3rd floor front has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Port Townsend and the Bishop Victorian are glad you had such a pleasurable visit. Our guests’ enjoyment is very important to us, and it is always nice to hear comments about their accommodations.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The Good:
The building and rooms are very cute and the staff was very friendly. There were free apples and popcorn available in addition to the usual complimentary lodging fare. Free parking was plentiful and the hotel was located well within walking distance to many restaurants and bars.

The Bad:
I understand that the furnishings were mostly antique, but the mattress should still be modern. Our room contained one of those old hard springy types only marginally better than a rollaway bed. My partner and I both had trouble sleeping and woke up horribly sore.

The Unfortunate:
We placed our order for breakfast the night before as instructed upon check in. However, it never arrived in the morning, 30 minutes after the scheduled time I walked down to the front desk and inquired about it, apparently the order had been lost. The staff quickly took care of it and followed up with a call to ensure that we had received it. All in all handled well but still not what we had hoped for.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firwflew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Townsend
0.3 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
274 reviews
2.8 km away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
328 reviews
0.3 km away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
55 reviews
12.1 km away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
279 reviews
2.2 km away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Victorian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Victorian Hotel

Address: 714 Washington St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-5718
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Price Range: €121 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top rated TripAdvisor hotel in Port Townsend is the Bishop Victorian, located in the heart of the Historic District with easy access to shops, restaurants and activities. The Bishop Victorian offers 16 suites, including ground level and two bedroom accommodations. Suites feature Victorian ambiance, private baths, fireplaces, convertible sofas and a continental breakfast delivered daily to your door. Each suite is outfitted with a mini or full kitchenette, including microwave, fridge and coffee service, and all guests have access to wireless or DSL connectivity from the comfort of their suite. High definition TVs, DVD players and a DVD library add to your enjoyment. The Bishop Victorian also offers meeting facilities for groups up to 35 people, and the outdoor tented garden venue provides a spring and summer location for weddings and other celebratory events for up to 200 guests. Preparing for an important event is effortless, with Touch of Health Massage Therapy and Izadora’s Tanning, Day Spa and Salon, both of which offer a variety of relaxing and rejuvenating services, conveniently located right next door. Children welcome and dogs are permitted in some designated suites and in accordance with our dog policies. Mid-week, commercial and government rates are available. Three-Diamond AAA rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bishop Victorian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Victorian Port Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing