We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Townsend Inn(Port Townsend)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aladdin Motor Inn(Port Townsend)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tides Inn(Port Townsend)
US$254
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborside Inn(Port Townsend)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenscroft Inn(Port Townsend)
US$305
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley View Motel(Port Townsend)
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Manresa Castle(Port Townsend)
US$117
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Fort Worden(Port Townsend)
US$289
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
217
120
33
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
120
33
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketbreakfast deliveredking suitepicnic basketno elevatorgas fireplacemicrowave popcornthe main streetsecond floorsteep stairssmall kitchenettebagelseach morningold buildingwithin walking distancein townfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I truly enjoyed my both my stays at the Bishop Victorian Hotel. The room was beautiful and relaxing. The decor was beautiful and a perfect time warp back to the elegant Victorian age yet very comfortable. The staff were very friendly, accommodating, and thorough. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toni531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for enjoying the ambiance of our hotel, and especially for the sweet comments about our staff. Looking forward to your next holiday with us as well!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I loved Port Townsend and found the Bishop Hotel to be charming. I wish more places would leave your continental breakfast outside your door in a wicker basket!

The staff was helpful and cheerful.

These are the comments from an attendee at one of the workshops we put on here in Port Townsend. This is the reason that we use The Bishop.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Guest,
We are delighted you chose the Bishop Victorian for your accommodations while visiting our picturesque seaport town. Hopefully the workshop will bring you back again next year.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Bishop Victorian. The room was very comfy and the breakfast was ideal. You order your breakfast the night before, then they leave it outside your door in the morning in a basket. The garden is beautiful and the lobby is very inviting.
Perfect place to stay in historic Port Townsend.

Room Tip: 3rd floor front has a nice view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Port Townsend and the Bishop Victorian are glad you had such a pleasurable visit. Our guests’ enjoyment is very important to us, and it is always nice to hear comments about their accommodations.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The Good:
The building and rooms are very cute and the staff was very friendly. There were free apples and popcorn available in addition to the usual complimentary lodging fare. Free parking was plentiful and the hotel was located well within walking distance to many restaurants and bars.

The Bad:
I understand that the furnishings were mostly antique, but the mattress should still be modern. Our room contained one of those old hard springy types only marginally better than a rollaway bed. My partner and I both had trouble sleeping and woke up horribly sore.

The Unfortunate:
We placed our order for breakfast the night before as instructed upon check in. However, it never arrived in the morning, 30 minutes after the scheduled time I walked down to the front desk and inquired about it, apparently the order had been lost. The staff quickly took care of it and followed up with a call to ensure that we had received it. All in all handled well but still not what we had hoped for.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firwflew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

My husband and I stayed here with our dog for one night after Christmas and we loved it from the second we arrived. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays and smelled just wonderful from the crock pot of spiced cider brewing on a table. The gal who checked us in was very sweet and helpful, especially with recommendations for places nearby to shop and to eat. They offer a number of suites that are dog-friendly and the very reasonable pet fee includes a doggie bed, food and water bowls, and a basket with a towel, baggies, a Frisbee, and a tennis ball. Our Cassie felt so welcome and special!

Our suite (room 14) was very comfortable and nicely decorated with everything we needed. The bedroom is separate from the main room and is rather small but the bed is so comfy and we had a great sleep. The room includes a kitchen with a stove, microwave, sink, and mini fridge. It is well stocked with dishes, glasses, etc. The hotel has a very nice selection of dvd's and offers free microwave popcorn so we had a very relaxing movie night....just the three of us. Breakfast is left in a basket outside your door and you get a choice of cereals, muffins (the seasonal pumpkin-cream cheese muffin was yummy), bagels, juices, or milk. Nothing fancy but quite nice for a continental selection. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank puppa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Guest,
We are flattered to receive such a glowing review of the hotel & staff. It is nice to know we were able to create a “home away from home” feeling for your holiday getaway.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews