We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
133
92
27
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
92
27
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews officer's row state park officers quarters labor day gun batteries marine center three bedroom military history bathroom upstairs commons area mud room both bedrooms large family reunion full kitchen hiking trails light house walk in closet
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2009

They are old, but they are wonderful !!! If you stay in the officer row ( besides the brick house) you will have 2 bathrooms. Don't be afraid of dated furniture,,, The park has much more to offer then it's furniture. Fort Worden is such a nice place to go to !! Wonderful surroundings, just a great place. If you can not afford to stay at the park, then pitch a tent or stay in town.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weezerlily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2007

I love the Port Townsend area and the Fort Worden location is outstanding. However, do Not stay at the Castle unless you don't care about strangers peering directly into your windows, taking pictures of you through your windows and even opening your front door and walking directly into your dining area. There is no indication for the large numbers of tourists that walk by that the property is at all private - this is not what I'm willing to pay $200 per night for.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank samantha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2006

Although the accomodations were a little old and musty feeling (we stayed in one side of a NCO duplex), they were spacious and clean. The reason you stay here is the history and the state park grounds. The landscape is incredible and the sights immense and add the history of the base to it and you get a one of a kind experience (by far the best state park I have ever stayed in). The fact that you are just a long walk to downtown Port Townsend makes this unbelievable. If you love history in an outdoors setting this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fbeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2005

We have stayed at Fort Worden State Park on several occasions both camping and lodging in the old houses. We loved every time! My husband loved it so much he asked me to marry him at the Blissful Vista house. We continue to visit, as every visit we have another adventure. If you love biking, hiking and tide-pooling this is a fantastic place! It is rustic and if you are looking for plush accomodations this is not for you.

  • Stayed: February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderer4694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2005

Fort Worden is absolutely a great place to stay. I stayed in the Officer's Row houses which is such a great deal. Unlike some people who may not appreciate and understand that the period furniture has a theme and adds to the mystique of the whole park. It reminds you of a time that has long since been past. All the houses have full working kitchens and dishes for ease of use. This is a great place to bring your family or even just a have a getaway for your loved ones and close friends.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sunshine25383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews