We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of The Cup

The Cup
Ranked #44 of 105 Restaurants in Port Townsend
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Ate here a couple of times while visiting the area, both breakfast and dinner. Both were excellent and the service was very attentive. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank bwodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2018

When we met up with friends for lunch we specified "a place that is not too noisy so we can carry on a conversation". They suggested The Cup and it was perfect. The food was very good, the server was fun and competent and we could all hear each other. We all ended up with breakfast instead of lunch, which worked our for all of us. Their special caught my wife and I, their Pane d'amore French Toast with two eggs and meat. We enjoyed it and will be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BillJoyce2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Our group of 4 ate here both mornings in Port Townsend, .as it was the best food, served with personality and cheer. I had the oatmeal with nuts and fruit, steel cut oats. So good
Friends both had omelettes that they loved, which they repeated the next day. I had the waffle the next day, also really good. Surroundings are beautiful, with master garden to wander through when you’ve eaten too much.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank TeresaE210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Stopped by for a quick lunch. They were serving both breakfast and lunch, so one of us tried the breakfast platter, the other got salad and sandwich (grilled cheddar on soudough). Both were excellent and portions were generous. Service was good as well. Will return.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bwodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

If you are tired of the "Seattle Snobish" vibe of downtown Port Townsend, give this place a try. It is small, not pretentious and I think they just specialize in breakfast and lunch. We swung by to have lunch and loved it! They have great clam chowder and coleslaw. I hope to be able to return.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thomas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cup also viewed

 
Port Townsend, WA
 
Port Townsend, WA
 

Been to The Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing