We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pFunky, pFresh, and pLocal (yeah, I know. I tried)”
Review of Blue Moose Cafe

Blue Moose Cafe
Ranked #3 of 106 Restaurants in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I wanted a place to have breakfast. Not one of those impersonal factory crap breakfasts, a real breakfast around real people. I found it, and I wasn't the first one to find it. It can get busy in this quaint, cozy (small) place, but it is worth it. You may sit at a four top with two people you don't know, but you'll be friends before you leave. Try this place kids, try it.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank efwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We ordered three recommended dishes and love them all, great place and good service. Already plan to go back tomorrow.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Sherpa671479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Seriously good food. Big portions for not a lot of money. Would eat there again for sure. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Blue Moose Cafe sits in the middle of Port Townsend's marine repair yard. The location is part of the charm. You will compete for parking with all of the people who do business in the boat yard. The cafe is small and very kitschy and has 2, maybe 3, parking spaces.
The staff is very friendly and down to earth.
The prices are a little less than average but you also get a little less (2 egg scrambles instead of the typical 3 egg). It is worth going to, if for no other reason to see the boats in the boatyard.
They take only checks & cash.
There are not many seats.

*Details*
-The two egg, bacon, toast and hash brown breakfast was what you would expect and the bacon was great.
-I ordered biscuits and gravy. The gravy was good, lots of sausage and not too salty. The biscuits were like hardtack, the opposite of moist & flaky. I would be curious to know if any of the cooks have ever tried eating them...pretty bad.
-Most of the people eating seemed to be outsiders not locals.
Try it, but next time go to Hudson Point Cafe for the best breakfast in town.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timzorrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I've been here only one time. The atmosphere was nice...a little noisy, but a popular place with the locals. If you're looking for a "budget friendly" place for breakfast in PT or Sequim it's best just to stay home and make your own because you won't find it. The prices are moderate for breakfast food, but they do use good quality local ingredients. The portions are large and the food's very good. I'll be stopping in on my next trip to PT. They offer many healthy menu items...so much to choose from.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SophiaLeidberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Moose Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing