We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
49
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcoming hosts delicious breakfast in town leticia tai robert solarium kai house
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed a night, here. We wanted to get an early ferry from port townsend, and they were located 5 min away. Robert & leticia are the owners, and they are both charming and gracious. It's charming old Victorian house. We had the big bedroom,upstairs- right across the street from the kai tai lagoon. We don't eat breakfast, but they did have Coffee, fresh fruit and pastries out for us. They bed and bathroom we had was comfy and charming - nothing more we needed. After a week on the road staying at the bigger chain hotels, this was a nice, relaxing break from the standard hotel room. We had dinner in town at the silverwater cafe, which was wonderful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

When we arrived we were greeted with hugs at the door, and a lovely gift bag in our beautiful room. Leticia and Robert were just the sweetest, warmest, and most open-hearted hosts we had ever experienced at a B&B. Our comfortable room had a fantastic view onto Lake Kah Tai and across it to the iconic belle tower of PT's courthouse. We enjoyed two incredible breakfasts, making us wish we could have stayed longer. Not only were they delicious, but clearly prepared with obvious caring and accompanied with wonderful conversation. We actually felt sad leaving after only two nights. Huber's Inn is on a quiet road, only minutes away from downtown PT.

Room Tip: Kah-Tai room has a great view with en-suite bathroom, including robes and slippers!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajessee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Our room was a delight and the service was outstanding. Friendly and intellectually stimulating conversation caused the time there to pass all too quickly. Fresh orange juice and delicious fruit offerings plus warm and flavorful pastries! Couldn't ask for more!

Room Tip: front room with private bath and view of the lagoon
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Memo1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

It's hard to put into words discerning the wonderful experience we had at the Huber Inn. It was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast. Robert and Leticia are very attentive host. The room was decorated beautifully. it was so relaxing there. I would highly recommend staying with the Huber's, I'm sure we'll be back.

Room Tip: I would recommend the room facing the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

When youre in Port Townsend, I recommend staying at this place.. the hosts are very hospitable, nice and they made sure that their guests receive the highest satisfcation. We were first timers for B&B and from the experience that we had in this place was amazing. Other than the beautiful view, the place is also near the center of Port Townsend..

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews