We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
141
115
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
115
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles sausage nice breakfast biscuits complimentary glasses of wine waffle maker mount rainier in town small town breakfast room is paradise area great place to stay would stay here again each evening above average picnic tables white pass
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Stayed here after spending the day at Mt. Rainier. The gentleman at reception was so helpful advising us about places we could eat. Having been back up the road ourselves it wasn't that difficult to find places, it is just one street, but we didn't know that upon check in and were impressed he took the time to run through a list of eateries with us. Room was comfortable, had everything we needed. Only issue was the socket to plug our kettle in wasn't working so we had to unplug the light, which made it rather dingy to see sat at the table.
For such a small breakfast room the choice of food was excellent if a little crammed in to eat it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Only stopped one night on our tour. Average room, but great service and clean. It was too far out to walk into Packwood but there is not much there anyway. We sat out with a free glass of wine, taking in the surroundings, which was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank criz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Lodge was no where near capacity so it was fairly quiet overall. We could hear folks directly above us so if checking in ask for a room with no one above you or ask for second floor. Room was quite clean. Breakfast mediocre. Overall okay. Would recommend and stay here again. Free wine until 8:30, no nibbles.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We checked into the hotel after driving all over Mt. Rainier. The hotel is a bit out from out of the main town. The check in was easy. The room was updated, and devorated nicely! It smelled clean and looked clean when walking into room. They had a wine happy hour at 5:30pm to 7:00pm with local wines. The breakfast was really good, and they even had a waffle maker. The hotel is very clean place, would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Very clean room with comfortable beds plus a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was consistently pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect for hiking and exploring Mt. Rainier. The hot breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Best to be in a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews