We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Better Than Seattle's Sculpture Park

Lots of quirky sculptures, and a few really nice ones. I was surprised by the number of sculptures... read more

Reviewed 3 September 2018
KerryandTim
,
Austin, Texas
A Kinder Garden for All Ages

Located about 15 miles from Olympia, this fanciful garden is filled with a wide variety of... read more

Reviewed 8 July 2018
Jon F
,
Walla Walla, Washington
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
16
12
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
12
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pieces of art worth a stop sculptures maze gongs instruments butterfly grounds picnic volunteers nature
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My wife and I took our Granddaughters to the Park today, June 29, 2016, to have a picnic and to tour the grounds. Unfortunately, there were "CLOSED" signs posted on all of their signs. We decided to have our picnic anyway at one the the umbrella-adorned tables at the entrance, hoping that no one would shoo us away. A cute tabby watchcat greeted us, but we bribed him/her with some cheese, and we were allowed to finish our meal.
We have been here a couple of times before, and thoroughly enjoyed the visits. What a bummer that it is closed. I didn't quite grasp the whole story about the closure, but they need $7000 for a permit to continue to operate. You can get the whole story from their website.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

A committed group of artists are bringing this unique park back to life. It is off the beaten track bit so get directions first. it is worth a stop.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank susanhZ9586NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

My daughter took me here. I was visiting from Florida. This is a very relaxing peaceful place and the "jewels" scattered about the trails are beautiful. Like hunting easter eggs.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank Mary Elna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

It is a nice wander thru the interesting art. Look carefully as some is slightly buried in tall grass. I didn't do the maze as by then I was too hot and by myself; however, it did look as though it could be interesting. Perhaps another time I'll venture thru it. No fee is requested to wander the grounds; however, a sign does mention donations either there are by mail.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Rosie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Monarch Sculpture Park has reopened. It is a ways out of town. Great to ride out there on "Western Bike Trail". Very fun, whimsical. Took picnic lunch and enjoyed the art and pleasant surroundings, birds, etc.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews