We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
619
212
45
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
212
45
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog dishes friendly deer full kitchen third floor bedroom unit pet friendly room home away from home get away off season view of the ocean hot tub a great place to stay enjoyed our stay great room short walk to the beach indoor pool beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

these rooms are all owned by separate owners so each room has been decorated by the owner.our room felt like a 1950's apartment more than it did a hotel room. very different experience. the studio is really small but the one bedrooms are two studios put side by side and only a little more. there is no hot breakfast or even a continental breakfast but the room does have a stove, oven and small fridge. the one bedrooms have a bigger kitchen with a counter. the second floor has no view but it still looks out onto the grassy yard where the deer show up daily and will eat apples if you toss it to them. ocean shores is very nice for breakfast and coffee joints near by

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank alexfielding99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

We are glad you enjoyed our quaint accommodations. We are working with owners to update their units so if travelers book direct and call us we are always happy to try and place you into something more updated. We have very few owners who haven't started updating so we will be sure to pass along this review to them to encourage them to do so. We might be over 50 years old but we don't want to look like it. We appreciate you booking with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights here at this lovely hotel and enjoyed every minute of it! We were in a 2 bedroom wing suite on the top floor. Beautifully decorated and furnished, it was everything you would need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Nice pool too for a good swim. And a very special mention for the very lovely Angela on the front desk. She was so friendly, helpful and attentive throughout our stay. So thank you Angela - it was a real pleasure to meet you. It would be lovely to see you again sometime.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PietroHubbardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Isn't Angela great? We are so lucky to have her. We have some of the very best staff in Ocean Shores and we are so appreciative of them. We are glad you experienced their kindness as well. We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed every minute of it! What an incredible compliment; thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Room was great it was furnished with all the cooking utensils you would need. I loved the spa it was very relaxing, We had very nice pool towels. We were expecting rain but it didn't happen. Temperature in the high 60s. Don't bother looking at the weather. Just go to the ocean and stay at the Canterbury Inn.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardandrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed your September getaway. Rain is always hit and miss; even we cannot predict it. We appreciate the recommendation to ignore what the weather could be because you just never know....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The rooms are always very clean and well appointed. Very friendly staff and a perfect location for access to a quiet section of the beach. We have stayed numerous times and have always had a pleasant experience. Our little dogs are always made to feel welcome.

Room tip: We like the first floor for the convenience with dogs.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank purplechamps42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

We appreciate your repeat patronage and taking the time to review us. We always love knowing what guests think of their experience and are happy to hear that you repeatedly enjoy yourself. We look forward to having you back again and thank you for booking with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

It was awesome and magical to have a well maintained trail access, direct to miles of shores. We really enjoyed our long morning beach walk, then feeding apples to the friendly deers! They come right up to the hotel room sliding doors. It's like a scene out of snow white! They're also really dog friendly so I'm bringing my fur baby next time.

Room tip: If you bring your dog, the first floor rooms are more convenient for night time potty breaks.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate you taking the time to review us! We look forward to having you back and next time with your fur baby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews