We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
62
55
21
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
55
21
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet area full kitchen tether ball one bedroom suite swing set basketball court the penthouse a short minute walk continental breakfast third floor duraflame log hot tub view of the ocean indoor pool seafood fettuccine the staff was friendly and helpful stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I would recommend this hotel for family and couples,because the pool is just right temp and the breakfast is good. The only thing I don't like is the hot tub has a fast current pushes you to the right.

Room Tip: rooms with a deck has a beautiful sound and view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TKCRAfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky G, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and recommending us for family's and couples. We are very family and pet friendly and our goal is to have everyone return. We also take really good care of those that are traveling solo and just need to get away from it all for a few days. The swimming pool is kept at 90 degrees year round and Maintenance Staff does an excellent job of keeping it nice and clean. We hope to see you again next time you are in Ocean Shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Overall it was a nice play to stay. You could tell place is older. But it seemed clean.
We couldn't get into our room at 4:00. It wasn't until 5:40 we were able to get in. Made for a very long day. We had already driven 5 hours and just wanted to rest.
I heard them say they were understaffed.

There is a minimal breakfast. But not on Sunday. I think Sunday would be nice because alot of folks are checking out and would like a little something before traveling back home.

Dogs are allowed at the place, which is fine. There was alot of dog droppings left int he grass. Not sure if this is because of lazy dog owners, or lack of disposal facilities in the grassy areas.

I don't know if we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank duranfan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky G, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry you had to wait for the room. That does not happen very often and yes that week was definitely a busy. We do not have the continental breakfast on Sunday's because Mariah's is open with a Breakfast Buffet (All you can eat) from 8:30 am to 1pm with a charge. Mariah's is also the one that does the Continental for our guests Monday thru Saturday. We do offer a discount to our guests for Mariah's at the front desk.

The staff does try to keep up with the pet owners that do not clean up as we ask. We do have several pet stations and provide bags and garbage cans at these locations. We do give each pet owner a pet policy that directs them to where the pet area is and where the stations are located. We always hope those that travel with pets do clean up after them however that is not always the case. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again next time you are in Ocean Shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Stayed two nights mid June. We had a one bedroom suite. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The room felt old and in need of some upgrading. The room had two DVD players, neither of which worked. The pool area was clean and nice. The landscaping was beautiful. There is a special part area for the doggies so the lawns are kept nice. With a little TLC this hotel could easily rate a couple more stars. The staff was wonderful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JeanandNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky G, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hello Jean and Norm,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you could not get the DVD players to work. If you ever come across something of this sort please always call the front desk so they can assist you. We are always working on getting some upgrades in place. I am happy to hear that you found everything nice and clean. The landscaping is done by our fabulous landscaper who works hard every time she is here. Thank you for the compliments on the staff we all work hard to hear the words "We will be back!" We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Stayed here in one of the suites with a couple of friends. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Short walk to the beach and a restaurant onsite if we wanted to eat out rather than cooking in the suite.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky G, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hello Judy

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see you many more times in the near future. I am glad to see you were able to experience some of the amenities we have to offer. Have a great Summer and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Ocean Shores area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We were right across hall from pool and hot tub. Breakfast, full kitchen, close to everything, accommodating staff. We stayed here years ago and liked it. Beach is a short walk, Iga in town has great selection.
Well be back.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have pets.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upacrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky G, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Ocean Shores area. You said our favorite words "We'll be Back"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews