We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
91
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious breakfast mountain room rose room get away snoqualmie falls tucked away scones romantic getaway great hosts osprey nest salish lodge a wonderful stay first morning lovely spot middle fork french toast plenty of space
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed here two year's ago and this time it was our last night as we were flying out of Sea-Tac airport the next day. We picked up dinner from the bakery and café in Sultan as we knew we could sit and eat it in the lovely spot above the river. We stayed in the same room, Tall Firs, which is fine for one night for the two of us. Breakfast was as good as ever delivered to our door by Herschel. We were pleased that the osprey were still nesting in the tree and through Herschel's binoculars we could see the chicks and the adult birds - what a treat. We had thought to visit the Snoqualmie Falls again but it was a Sunday and all the world and his wife were there. As it wasn't far we decided to try again on the Monday morning before entering Seattle. What a difference, there was plenty of space in the car park. We found that on our previous visit to the Falls we had missed the path down to the bottom so doing this steep descent made a great finish to the end of our three week trip. Nearly forgot, this is a very wooded area and Herschel warned us that there were bears about at night. My husband heard a noise during the night and thought it was the people upstairs. Herschel asked us in the morning if we had heard the bear as it had emptied the rubbish bin again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Redward1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We took our family to Roaring River for Father's Day. Our married daughter stayed with her husband in the room with the Rock and Rose room with the sauna. They loved their room.

My husband and I stayed upstairs in the Moutain room and our other daughter had a room next to ours - the Bear Iris. Each room was quirky, comfy and clean.

We the breakfast was delivered to our respective rooms - yum. The big hit was the french toast croissant. After breakfast we met in the coffee hut and enjoyed a lazy morning together.

We'll be back. Mt Si hiking trails are really close as are good restaurants. We didn't have a chance to hang out by the fire pit because we arrived late.

We're looking forward to another trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Workwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Situated in the forest high above the Middle Fork of the Snoqualmie River, we spent a lovely afternoon seated on a deck looking at an osprey nest and reading. Beverages were available. Our hosts were welcoming and informative. They brought a delicious breakfast of French toast, sausage and fruit to our room which we then enjoyed on the sunny deck. It was located only about 10 minutes from the Snoqualmie Falls.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank mandp2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed over Thanksgiving Week and it was wonderful. As mentioned by others, it is set in the trees overlooking the Snoqualmie River gorge. We stayed in Herb's Fishing Cabin which was wonderful. It has a separate bedroom plus a loft with two twin beds, a living room with couch, table & 4 chairs and kitchen area including stove and freezer/ refrigerator. It has an amazing copper sink in the kitchen. The owners are so kind and think of all the most wonderful touches to make your stay special. Peggy is an excellent cook and prepared a gourmet breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, a main entree (different each day), and usually a bread item and fresh squeezed orange juice. Our daughter has some food allergies and they were more than willing to accommodate. At 8:30 each morning (or earlier if you ask), Herschel politely rings your bell and delivers this wonderful breakfast in a picnic basket. We delighted several mornings in walking to the tea room (which is heated) and eating while looking over the gorge at the beautiful river below. We also enjoyed the hike down to the river and took some fabulous pictures along the way. This was a wonderful B & B - don't hesitate a second to book this place. We loved it !!

Room Tip: loved Herbs Fishing lodge
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Just like Mary Poppins, this place is practically perfect in every respect. The proprietors are charming. The room (Rock and Roses) has the most extraordinary view, an attentive hummingbird who we named "Red" who spends much of his day in the private rose garden that goes with the room and of course, the namesake roaring river below. My wife and I have decided that if we want a mountain retreat, there is no reason to buy one as long as we can come here. Besides, when you have your own place, nobody fixes you a delicious breakfast and brings it to your room every day. This is the perfect place to come and unwind for a few days. We will be back. Hopefully soon.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews