We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
91
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious breakfast mountain room rose room get away snoqualmie falls tucked away scones romantic getaway great hosts osprey nest salish lodge a wonderful stay first morning lovely spot middle fork french toast plenty of space
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Situated in the forest high above the Middle Fork of the Snoqualmie River, we spent a lovely afternoon seated on a deck looking at an osprey nest and reading. Beverages were available. Our hosts were welcoming and informative. They brought a delicious breakfast of French toast, sausage and fruit to our room which we then enjoyed on the sunny deck. It was located only about 10 minutes from the Snoqualmie Falls.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank mandp2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed over Thanksgiving Week and it was wonderful. As mentioned by others, it is set in the trees overlooking the Snoqualmie River gorge. We stayed in Herb's Fishing Cabin which was wonderful. It has a separate bedroom plus a loft with two twin beds, a living room with couch, table & 4 chairs and kitchen area including stove and freezer/ refrigerator. It has an amazing copper sink in the kitchen. The owners are so kind and think of all the most wonderful touches to make your stay special. Peggy is an excellent cook and prepared a gourmet breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, a main entree (different each day), and usually a bread item and fresh squeezed orange juice. Our daughter has some food allergies and they were more than willing to accommodate. At 8:30 each morning (or earlier if you ask), Herschel politely rings your bell and delivers this wonderful breakfast in a picnic basket. We delighted several mornings in walking to the tea room (which is heated) and eating while looking over the gorge at the beautiful river below. We also enjoyed the hike down to the river and took some fabulous pictures along the way. This was a wonderful B & B - don't hesitate a second to book this place. We loved it !!

Room Tip: loved Herbs Fishing lodge
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Just like Mary Poppins, this place is practically perfect in every respect. The proprietors are charming. The room (Rock and Roses) has the most extraordinary view, an attentive hummingbird who we named "Red" who spends much of his day in the private rose garden that goes with the room and of course, the namesake roaring river below. My wife and I have decided that if we want a mountain retreat, there is no reason to buy one as long as we can come here. Besides, when you have your own place, nobody fixes you a delicious breakfast and brings it to your room every day. This is the perfect place to come and unwind for a few days. We will be back. Hopefully soon.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely B&B near North Bend WA. Set in tall pines overlooking a bend in the Snoqualmie River in a gorge below. Romantic overlooks. An all-weather tea room with deck. My wife and I look forward to a return visit. We love the Rock and Rose room with a sauna built against aga huge boulder.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed here for just a night while doing the tunnel light marathon. Our hosts were very friendly talking with us about the marathon and accommodating us since we had to get up so early for my wife to start. The rooms are well appointed(Get the one with the Japanese spa!) and the breakfast was stellar. The best thing was the amazing view down to the river from the hosts deck. Don't hesitate this place is great.

Room Tip: Get the one with the Japanese spa
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Con-Tici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews