We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Vaction Ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whistlin' Jack Lodge
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Expected a quiet cabin close to the river and got a very dirty, run down and miss managed place with broken necessities. Out of three day vacation we ended up leaving early and disappointed on what we rented for over 300.00 a night. Felt worst about ending my kids vacation that way. Owner in bar couldn't come out to talk to me even about our complaints. real sad....
Don't make the same mistake we did....

K Jones

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 455kjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped by to eat Saturday evening after jeeping. This used to be one of my favorite spots. However the service is nonexistent and the food is mediocre. Waited almost 10 before I got my own menu. Another 5 before the waiter asked for drinks. 2 of the 4 things we wanted to order they were out of. Never asked how our meal was never asked if we wanted more drinks. When we were finally finished took 15 minutes to cash us out. So disappointed in a place that used to be so great!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shelby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This resort has been slipping for a while. A pristine location on the Naches river, this family owned resort has seen its better days. Seems to be falling apart. I don't know what condition the cabins are in but the motel units are extremely outdated. The bathrooms are in good condition but the rooms need attention. Old outdated furnishings and barely average beds. There are no televisions or wifi. They have large tip out windows facing the river, but no cushions to set in them. The two chairs provided with a table are not comfortable to set in for long periods for reading. These are basic motel rooms. There is no frig and no frills. There also is no ice machine. You can get ice from the office. There is a hot tub, but in July the water was so hot (even at 10pm) we couldn't get in. The restaurant has also gone downhill. The food used to be great, but not now. Also a bit of price gouging? Example for one, lunch soup and salad $12.99. Same thing for dinner $15.99. Also were out of 4 of the4 main menu dinner items. The staff are very friendly, informative, hardworking, and kind. Summation: Most folks live by their devices these days and like a little television. It would behoove the resort to get with the times. Also to put some money into upgrades and improvements. The office/restaurant building needs renovation as well. Shake roof full of fur needles and grass. Same with covered walkway. The red brick patio below the office has bricks sticking up in places. Tripped over one. Whistling Jacks is still a good place to stay, but better if they could modernize.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Llll Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Location location location! Good location but they need major updates. The rooms are horrible and have not ever been updated. This place is dirty with spiders, holes in the window screens and our door hardly locked. Dirty carpets holes in the walls and floor. Only stay here if its your last resort.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We did not have a reservation but were seated promptly and coffee offered within a minute..Pleasant waitress took our order and our warm, tasty breakfasts were served to us within a very short time. this was not our first visit there and we are always satisfied
We were not guests in the hotel..just there for breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Whistlin' Jack Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistlin' Jack Lodge

Address: 20800 State Route 410, Naches, WA 98937-9170
Region: United States > Washington > Naches
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Naches
Price Range: €81 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Whistlin` Jack Hotel Naches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing