We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel(Yakima)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Yakima)
US$63
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Yakima)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
8
20
5
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
20
5
18
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped by to eat Saturday evening after jeeping. This used to be one of my favorite spots. However the service is nonexistent and the food is mediocre. Waited almost 10 before I got my own menu. Another 5 before the waiter asked for drinks. 2 of the 4 things we wanted to order they were out of. Never asked how our meal was never asked if we wanted more drinks. When we were finally finished took 15 minutes to cash us out. So disappointed in a place that used to be so great!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Shelby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This resort has been slipping for a while. A pristine location on the Naches river, this family owned resort has seen its better days. Seems to be falling apart. I don't know what condition the cabins are in but the motel units are extremely outdated. The bathrooms are in good condition but the rooms need attention. Old outdated furnishings and barely average beds. There are no televisions or wifi. They have large tip out windows facing the river, but no cushions to set in them. The two chairs provided with a table are not comfortable to set in for long periods for reading. These are basic motel rooms. There is no frig and no frills. There also is no ice machine. You can get ice from the office. There is a hot tub, but in July the water was so hot (even at 10pm) we couldn't get in. The restaurant has also gone downhill. The food used to be great, but not now. Also a bit of price gouging? Example for one, lunch soup and salad $12.99. Same thing for dinner $15.99. Also were out of 4 of the4 main menu dinner items. The staff are very friendly, informative, hardworking, and kind. Summation: Most folks live by their devices these days and like a little television. It would behoove the resort to get with the times. Also to put some money into upgrades and improvements. The office/restaurant building needs renovation as well. Shake roof full of fur needles and grass. Same with covered walkway. The red brick patio below the office has bricks sticking up in places. Tripped over one. Whistling Jacks is still a good place to stay, but better if they could modernize.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Llll Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Location location location! Good location but they need major updates. The rooms are horrible and have not ever been updated. This place is dirty with spiders, holes in the window screens and our door hardly locked. Dirty carpets holes in the walls and floor. Only stay here if its your last resort.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We did not have a reservation but were seated promptly and coffee offered within a minute..Pleasant waitress took our order and our warm, tasty breakfasts were served to us within a very short time. this was not our first visit there and we are always satisfied
We were not guests in the hotel..just there for breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The restaurant food was so so, I had the Hot Turkey Sandwich. The setting was great right next to river, with river access. A lot of old collections inside diner. Staff was friendly. Did not stay in the cabins, just passing thru.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Kellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews