We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel(Yakima)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Yakima)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Yakima)
US$65
US$63
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
8
20
5
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
20
5
18
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Location location location! Good location but they need major updates. The rooms are horrible and have not ever been updated. This place is dirty with spiders, holes in the window screens and our door hardly locked. Dirty carpets holes in the walls and floor. Only stay here if its your last resort.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We did not have a reservation but were seated promptly and coffee offered within a minute..Pleasant waitress took our order and our warm, tasty breakfasts were served to us within a very short time. this was not our first visit there and we are always satisfied
We were not guests in the hotel..just there for breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The restaurant food was so so, I had the Hot Turkey Sandwich. The setting was great right next to river, with river access. A lot of old collections inside diner. Staff was friendly. Did not stay in the cabins, just passing thru.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Kellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We recently drove to Mt. Rainier to view the beautiful fall colors and had lunch at Whistlin Jack Lodge. We were seated at a nice corner table with two windows which had a beautiful view of the Naches River and colorful fall landscape. We all enjoyed the special which was too large prime rib BBQ beef sandwiches each, and a generous portion of JoJo's. They make their own BBQ sauce which was excellent. Our server, Crissy, was very attentive and courteous. I asked her about the negative reviews I had read and she explained the chef who had been there for 27 years retired and several new chefs have come and gone. However, she said the chef they have now is doing a great job. We agree with Crissy. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karrn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We have stopped at the restaurant of Whistling Jacks several times over the past few years and enjoyed the food and the descriptive menu. However, our last visit was very disappointing, and we won't be going back.

The chef must have left and taken his recipes with him. The fish sandwich went from "Alaskan cod filet on an artisan roll, with melted Guyer cheese, etc." to fish on a bun. And it was over cooked.

The other people in our party did not have better luck with their choices than I did.

The hostess gave some of us blank menus, and others got the Christmas menu. She did exchange them for current menus, but then gave the same incorrect menus to the next patrons that entered.

Our waitress did try very hard to take care of us, and the setting is still beautiful, just don't eat there.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews