We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
25
34
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
34
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles taco bell swivel tv two burner stove nice kitchenette boeing field full kitchen whidbey island front desk room was clean kitchen area five nights exercise room the sofa bed bit dated ferry terminal hard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Chose this hotel because it looks to be very close to Future of Flights which we were going next morning at 10am. It was very close, about 3 minutes away. If you drive for 5 minutes, that is too long. BTW, there is a Hilton pretty much on the same premise as Future of Flights so its a 1 minute walk to the front door. I have points with Marriott hence Towneplace Suites.

Check-in was fast, no problem. They didn't have any room with 2 double beds; I mean, the hotel only has a king bed plus sofa bed so we had to take that. Its an extended stay so it had a small kitchen but with all utensils and pots/pans. Room was clean, nice and seemed new. Room was OK size but once the sofa bed is pulled out there isn't much room to walk. Usual Towneplace amenity inside the room.

As for its surroundings, we went out for dinner and ate at Z's Burger, which wasn't very good (see my review). A small plaza diagonally across with Thai and Chinese restaurants. You can walk there in 5 minutes. A minute up is a pizza place which looked to be the most happening restaurant in that area. Also a Taco Bell right there. Not that many selections but the basics are covered. We didn't drive too far but not that many places in the immediate area.

Breakfast was just OK, could be better. Hard boil egg, no scrambled egg. No meat items (no sausage/bacon). Cereals, oat meal, fruits, toast/muffin, yogurt. The best item is probably self made waffle.

If I have a need to be at this area again, I wouldn't mind staying again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChrisW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Regional Director at TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hello ChrisW70,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your continued loyalty to Marriott. We are happy you chose our hotel for your trip to the area, and I’m glad that your room meet your needs and expectations. It looks like you were able to get out and explore a bit. Next time you get a chance to stay with us, stop by the desk for some dinning recommendations, as there are some excellent choices just beyond where you ventured out to. Again, thanks for choosing the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Mukilteo and for taking a moment to share your experience.

Sincerely,
Ryan N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

From Booking thru Checkin to Checkout staff were friendly and helpful. Stayed five nights spread over two weeks with no issues. The rooms were well appointed and spotless. The whole site was very clean and well kept. I have to say thank you to Jake(late PM front desk) for his help and patience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank geoffreyl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

The bed was comfortable, the room was small and overpriced for the size. Breakfast was the same we get at Comfort Inns and Super 8s. Could have saved money. Our room was quite a distance from where we were allowed to park our car. We had to walk up a hill and to the second floor carrying our luggage. Not convenient.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank TexasAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear TexasAnna,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly value your opinion and are very sorry to hear that our hotel fell below your expectations. We work very hard to exceed our guests expectations and hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you the next time you are in the Seattle area.

Yours in hospitality,
Kate Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was very close to the ferry terminal and we wanted to explore Whidbey Island. Nikki checked us in and was very friendly and helpful. She told us how to get to the ferry. We checked in at 9:30 and we were hungry. She suggested Mukilteo Lodge. Open late, good food and a 5 minute drive. Thanks Nikki for all your help and suggestions. My husband dropped his cell phone in the room as we were leaving. We were unaware for hours. Nikki called to let us know it was found under the bed (thanks to the thorough housekeeping staff!!!). Katie, the Manager said she was going to mail it back to us (we live in California). I highly recommend Towneplace Suites. Clean well equipped rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good location. Kudos to Nikki, Jake and Katie.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi Karin B,

It was such a pleasure meeting you while you were with us. We are so very glad to have the opportunity to be part of your travel memories! The TownePlace Suites Mukilteo team loved to hear your comments during our morning meeting, esspecially Nikki and Jake! We hope to see you back soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Katie Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Stayed here several times. Very friendly staff and great suites with kitchens. Good breakfast and decent socials with free food, wine and beer Mondays thru Wednesdays. Good Thai restaurant nearby and a 7-11, Taco Bell and 5 Guys Hamburgers also.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank djc5657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear djc5657,

Thank you for reviewing our TownePlace Suites in Mukilteo. We greatly value your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels,
Kate Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews