We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
25
34
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
34
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles taco bell swivel tv two burner stove nice kitchenette boeing field full kitchen whidbey island front desk room was clean kitchen area five nights exercise room the sofa bed bit dated ferry terminal hard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Everything about this place is fantastic! From the great staff, to the great breakfast that is complimentary. When we checked in they even offered us a free lunch., what a nice treat! The morning breakfast attendant was so friendly to everyone and made sure everyone felt comfortable she made us feel very welcomed. The rooms are very clean, and beds are extremely comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaseballMama56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear BaseballMama56,

We were so very glad to have you with us! We will share your wonderful comments with our team, they will be delighted to hear it. We hope to see you again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Price is very competitive. Sure, it's a little farther up north than most of the actions(Lynwood, Edmonds, Seattle, Bellevue...etc), but if you happen to be doing business with Boeing(literally a block away), the Navy(10 minutes up north), or the Army Reserve (10 minutes south), you will be hard-pressed to find a better place to stay.

The hotel complex reminds me of those tiny vacation cabins you see in state parks or whatnot. The exterior styling are a bit dated(Think Bungalow styles). Rooms themselves are new and clean with no visible damage on any of the appliances.
FULL KITCHEN+SILVERWARE. Most people probably can't care less about this, but even the smallest room has a full kitchen, pots and pans, and silverware, which is a god-send for budding road warriors.

The staffs are amazing. From front desk to house keeping to breakfast/evening attendant, everyone is courteous and did a 110% job. They went above and beyond to bring my stay.......to the next level.(Get it? The NEXT LEVEL.......No? I'll see myself out...)

Pretty good living utilities in the area, across the street are a 7-11, gas station, and a pretty decent thai place. Less than 5 minutes from Future of Flight museum, 8 from Mukilteo Landing(where the nearest Ivar is located),15 from Lynwood(where the H mart is), and 20 from Edmonds(99 ranch and the nearest boba).

Like most extended stay hotels under Marriott, Breakfast is included, and there are evening receptions Monday to Wednesday. The food served in the evening are on the leaner and healthier side, which I prefer, but whatever floats your boat I guess. The breakfast is another story. They have your normal hot breakfast with egg, sausage/ham, cereal....etc. and rice. I'll say it again: They have rice, everyday. I'm not talking about those garbage that the Americans shove down their throats with orange chicken or emperor ming's fried dragon dumpling. No, I mean genuine, honest-to-god, just-like-how-mum-used-to-make-them ASIAN rice. For those of you that knows how big of a deal this is, I don't have to say anymore, but to put things in perspective for the rest: the last hotel I stayed at that serve rice as one of their main item was Park Hyatt Tokyo (Yes, THAT Park Hyatt Tokyo).

The only thing that could use a little improvement:

The utensils were placed with their heads, instead of handles, up in the breakfast/evening reception area.

Room Tip: buildings 4, 7, and 8 are further away from the main drag.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Charles T,

I really enjoyed reading your review! Thank you so much for taking the time to be so detailed. We value your opinion and greatly appreciate your honesty. We will change the layout of the cutlery at breakfast immediately! We hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels,
Kate Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed one night after a sleepless night in downtown Seattle. The room was clean. The bed was okay. Seems like a good place for someone traveling on business as it has a small kitchen. It looks like an apartment complex.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bfulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Bfulk,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our TownePlace Suites Mukilteo with us. We greatly value your opinion and will share your response with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Kate Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Travelled to Mukilteo for business and stayed at this hotel. Room was clean and nicely appointed. The internet worked well and exercise facility was sufficient for a hotel this size and the equipment is well-maintained. Would recommend for business travel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnEV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear JohnEV123,

We greatly value your feedback and thank you for the time you took to share your experience at our TownePlace Suites in Mukilteo. Your comments have been shared with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Seattle area.

Warmly,
Kate H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Nice clean place to stay . Expected a better better breakfast, very simple with just the basics, can be a hike to the room if on the first floor. When driving it is very easy to miss the sign. Would stay here again if the breakfast was a bit improved.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jack19462014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Jack19462014,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always looking for areas of improvement and will use your comments to help us enhance our guest experience. If there is anything specific you would like to see in our breakfast, we would love for you to share your thoughts. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Safe travels,
Kate Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews