We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place for Breakfast or Lunch!”

Calico Cupboard Old Town Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #3 of 136 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a made from scratch breakfast and lunch café and bakery celebrating over 38 years in business.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Calico Cupboard is a great place for breakfast or lunch. Great baked goods. We had a huge apply cinnamon roll! All the other offerings were tempting as well and we will be back when in the area. Lovely cafe and even antiques shop. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alanbZ1732RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A perfectly chilly Mt Vernon afternoon means stopping at the Calico Cupboard for a nice bowl of their delicious clam chowder. I had the soup, salad and a big ole slice of their fresh homemade bread. Everything was fresh, homemade and delicious. The rest of our group had burgers and sandwiches and all agreed they were excellent.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mauidreamphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

After eating at the Seeds Restaurant, the daughter wanted us to try the Calico Cupboard, we were able to get huge portions to satisfy both small children and adults.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank E-VonE63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Food was very good with portions that were huge. Nice selection of bakery items. Very quaint with a nice atmosphere. I enjoyed but had to leave a large amount of my meal due to the amount. Great fo lumberjacks.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank stepheniepippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We've eaten here many times, as it is a halfway point between Bellingham and Mukilteo for my husband to connect with his kids. Saturday's breakfast was to celebrate my husband's birthday.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calico Cupboard Old Town Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Calico Cupboard Old Town Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing