We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't wait to see what the chef does in the fall...”
Review of Willows Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lummi Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willows Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Lummi Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“can't wait to see what the chef does in the fall...”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed in the cabin and yurt with a group of friends, nice and close to the chickens! Thought the meal was incredible, the service impeccable and the inn quaint. The tasting menu should not be missed, it's like nothing i've eaten before. Each bite a surprise and delight. The sun setting beautifully out the dining room windows...perfect wine pairings. It really is something special, this experience of Lummi.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curnoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    46
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
13
129
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to provide assistance. The room was large and luxurious although the facility is quite old. Simple 10 minutes ferry ride. The dinner was absolutely outstanding...lots of fresh produce/fish and some really unique plates.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCJimVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sechelt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was a lovely experience, in a very charming location

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patsiminnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed here for two days and did not have the dinner on the first. We checked in to a small but very accessible and nicely furnished room, San Souci, which overlooks secluded trees. Though the first night's meals were great, using local ingredients, we thought they were not too creative, and we travel the world to experience new food.
That set us up for the second night's dinner, and we were gushing with delight, course after course, unknowingly being served a couple of times by the chef, who regretfully we did not recognize to show our appreciation. Well, let this be our sort of thank you, to him and his likewise young staff, and the warm owner and fisherman, Riley, who we met with his friends and taught some farming technique, and the spirit of being green when it comes to food.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sport5639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Lovely room and fabulous five-star dining. The food was outstanding the the best and most creative food we've ever eaten.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vito25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lummi Island
31.2 km away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
496 reviews
16.4 km away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
442 reviews
15.8 km away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
27.6 km away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
146 reviews
34.8 km away
Roche Harbor Resort
Roche Harbor Resort
#1 of 9 in Friday Harbor
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Inn

Property: Willows Inn
Address: 2579 W Shore Dr, Lummi Island, WA 98262-8667
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Lummi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lummi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Willows Inn on Lummi Island has become the Northwest's premiere destination for authentic farm to table dining. Come in and experience the culinary magic of our chef, Blaine Wetzel, and find out what eating from your landscape is all about. Savor wines from our extensive selection. Enjoy our elegantly comfortable accommodations. Drink in the views, watch whales, or relax with a cocktail by a blazing fire. Unplug, recharge and experience the Willows Inn--an authentic and affordable San Juan Islands adventure! Offering romantic beachside lodge rooms, cottage, and guest house accommodations and marine experiences. Organic food from Loganita Farm. A car ferry departs at least hourly for the five minute crossing to this scenic island retreat. Less than two hours from Seattle or Vancouver, BC. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Lummi Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing