We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Edenwild Boutique Inn(Lopez Island)(Great Value!)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$370/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$462
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
38
31
19
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
31
19
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubislander resortlaid backlive musicsecond floorrented bikeskind of placesmall refrigerator and microwavehotel buildingrabbits runningfarmers marketgood luckgorgeous viewsin a heart beatthe hustle and bustlepicnic tablesstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were just camping, because we had friends with a boat at the marina. When I inquired, they said there was "full use" of all the facilities. It wasn't cheap and the camping was just a big field full of holes and rabbit droppings. If you don't want the porta-potty, you have to walk through the field and try not to wrench your ankle. They could have informed us that despite the pretty high camp fee, the showers were $2. OK, but no one told us we'd need quarters. When I suggested they inform people that the showers require 8 quarters, she said, snottily, "oh, you've never been here before?" I guess they assume that of every guest. The bathroom was nice though. One night, a loud diesel pickup truck from the house right behind the camping field revved the engine and sat next to the camp sites with the stereo blaring at 3 AM. When I informed the front desk, she rolled her eyes at me and said she couldn't control what the locals do. I described the truck and she said she didn't know who it was. I found the truck at the house behind the place the next day. It was pretty cold, so we wanted to sit in the "lobby" for the wifi. All the doors were open and the ceiling fans were full blast. Too cold to sit, and the fireplace wasn't on. I guess they wanted you to go to the bar, where it was warm, but no wifi there and the football game was on. No hot water in the women's bathroom off the lobby. Just not a very nice place- surely not a "resort"!

Room Tip: We camped.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swimmer1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islander98261, General Manager at Lopez Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

I am very sorry about your experience in our camping area. I assure you, we do not tolerate anyone disturbing our guests, day or night. Yes, this time of year our fall-winter dining is in our large lounge area which has an all ages area. There is free wifi in the whole lodge, so I am not sure why you could not get on our free wifi anywhere in the building. The maintenance team has fixed our bathroom sink faucets too. We take your feedback very serious and hope you will come back and try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We had such a relaxing time at the Islander Resort. Forget the stress of bringing your car on the ferry. They swung by and picked us up when we got off the ferry and the rest of the weekend we rented bikes. We enjoyed fish and chips for dinner and a great breakfast before they shuttled us back to the ferry. Rent the nearby bikes and check out the whole island. Farmers market and restaurants as well as plenty of beach stops to check out. We stayed in a bay view cabin. It was super cozy! The Islander is a great base from which to explore the island and relax. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islander98261, General Manager at Lopez Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. So happy you had such a great time and was able to relax and take in all the fun and delicious food we have to offer. Hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The Lopez Islander is an older Inn. We stayed in room #2. It was absolutely beautiful and the cleanest place I have ever stayed. The view is fantastic. Would certainly recommend this place in a heart beat.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dawngaravuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islander98261, General Manager at Lopez Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Sorry for the delay in responding to your outstanding review of our resort. This makes us all very happy and brightens our day! Thank you and I hope you get to come visit us again real soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I hate to give a bad review, but this place has really gone downhill in the last years. We stayed at the marina and there were loose boards on the dock and the boardwalk. There were also many covers missing on the electrical panels (scary), and upkeep seems almost non-existent on the docks The.front desk service was excellent however, and the restaurant server we had was awesome. But the food was really not up to par at all. Coffee was brown liquid, and the rest was just tasteless. There was rock music from a radio playing too loudly at 10am in the morning, and there was rabbit poop everywhere. There were lots of hanging baskets of flowers on the dock, but they were all dead. The grass was completely dead and all the lawn game toys were broken too. This could be such a destination resort and a great wedding venue too, with just some upkeep and heart put into the place. So sad, as this property and marina were so lovely the last time were were there many years ago. They have some excellent, hardworking staff, but obviously the management needs to pour some money, time, and care into this place QUICK. Would love to see "Hotel Impossible" take a crack at this business!!!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Alohagirl1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islander98261, Guest Relations Manager at Lopez Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hello,

We are so sorry to hear of these things through your review. We apologize for the maintenance issues you had experienced while staying with us. We have since replaced the broken croquet set as well as fixed the dock issues. We have been working very hard over the last few years to update and maintain this property and have been getting a lot of great feedback this summer with the updates we have done. However, we sincerely appreciate reviews like yours so we can be alerted to any issues that may happen and fix them as soon as possible. We really do care about this resort and the experiences that our guests have here so we thank you for your feedback and will continue to work on improvements. We hope for you to give us another chance in the future!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Pros- cheap laundry hot tub pool great views
Cons- no wifi for the marina, expensive rates, yard games are broken or missing pieces.
Will be staying on the hook and just pay for pool use in the future

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islander98261, Guest Relations Manager at Lopez Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we are always working to update and improve our resort. We are sorry to hear of your experience with us this year. We have since replaced the lawn games once we found out there were broken items. Being on an Island we have spotty WiFi and therefore do not post that it's available everywhere, mainly just up at the main lodge. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews