We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and gluten free”

Guadalajara Mexican Grill and Cantina
Ranked #11 of 141 Restaurants in Longview
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 3 March 2018

went here to celebrate Veterans Day this year the food was great!! and my daughter is gluten intolerant and to our great surprise their menu is gluten free, service awesome loh abd the drinks were good too :)

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank vecherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The food is authentic and consitent in quality and the drinks are HUGE! Good place for good Mexican food.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

On this second visit I ordered what everyone else was eating on my first visit, the Tortilla Soup. Four tables had the Tortilla Soup and were raving about it, so it was time to see what they were so fond of.
I get it now. It is delicious!!!
The large heated bowl of deliciousness contains generous pieces of chicken, cubed avocado, diced tomatoes, onion, cilantro, spices, cheese, tortilla chips, in a lightly salted broth with a dollop of sour cream on top. By the time you have eaten half of it the tortilla chips have softened and thickened the soup, and the sour cream has dispersed and added flavor to the broth.
Now I'm spoiled. I'm going back again soon for another bowl.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank adnylp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I have been here a few times even during busy hours but was able to get a good table in the bar. They have delicious food and drinks for a great price. We will definitely be back again soon.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Malloryjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Really excellent Mexican food - served on a platter! Huge menu to choose from. It seems a bit pricey at first, until you see the amount of food they bring. Excellent Sangria. Service was a bit slow, but we had a large group and the place was packed.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guadalajara Mexican Grill and Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Mexican Grill and Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing