We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad and not as good as I had hoped for....”

Freddy's Just For The Halibut
Ranked #6 of 141 Restaurants in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Clean is definitely not at the top of their list! Food was not bad, service was marginal, young kids in a fast food type of environment...

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wildchinook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Halibut was good, better than some and visa versa. For the price I would have expected better quality fries, they were good and fried to perfection, but not fresh cut fries. A little cheesy to place a plastic serving dish of slaw on the plate when pushing fresh food. Service was bit off, considering only a couple of tables were taken and there were 3 servers. 10% is my minimum with 20% being my average, Freddy's service rated a 12% tip, they did bring me water, my food, & the check.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We are new to the area and were looking for a good place for lunch. The halibut was the deciding factor. I, of course, had the halibut and chips. Excellent. The fish was so tasty! So were the chips (normally an afterthought). My wife had chicken tenders (funny choice at a fish place) but they were excellent she said. My mother-in-law had the salmon salad which was delicious and huge. And I have to mention the chocolate shake. Super thick and chocolatey.....We'll go again

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Funnydogowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Nobody does fish like Freddy's. I took my friend from out of town (Albuquerque) to Freddy's to enjoy a bowl of their famous chowder. We sat down and were greeted right away & offered a beverage. I ordered the Crab Caesar salad, which was loaded with crab, and not too overly dressed. My friend was over the moon over the clam chowder, and couldn't stop raving about it! We ordered the smoked salmon dip for an appetizer which was very yummy....I could have eaten that with a spoon!!! There are a lot of choices on the menu which would satisfy the pickiest of eaters!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Cskerbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were just staying in Longview for the night and were looking for a place for seafood for dinner. Nice treat. The salmon chowder was very good and the clam fritters were something unique. Sorry, don't remember what my wife had. :-)

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joebob747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freddy's Just For The Halibut also viewed

 

Been to Freddy's Just For The Halibut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing