We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adrift Hotel and Spa(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Cottages(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Long Beach Inn(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chautauqua Lodge(Long Beach)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
171
15
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
15
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrowniegourmet breakfasthot tubgarden suitegreat hostsprivate gazebodietary needsmulti courseother guestsgreat local restaurantschef's tableprivate bathroombreakfast was amazingconsummate hostsget awaybeautiful duneslong beach peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2006

With out question, the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The hosts make you feel at home and the multi-course breakfasts will leave you full the rest of the day!

Stayed: November 2006
1  Thank WestCoastLust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2006

We drove from the Seattle area to meet friends from the Portland area for the 2005 New Years weekend. My husband & I have stayed in quite a few bed & breakfast inns, but Boreas was exceptional when it came to the hospitality of the innkeepers, Bill & Susie and the wonderful multi course breakfasts were beyond description! We had a wonderful time relaxing with dear friends and felt very much at home and relaxed with the guests at Boreas. We will definitely return and have already recommended Boreas to several people. Thanks Bill & Susie for a wonderful new year retreat - we appreciated your hospitality so much!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lakwood, Washington
13
Reviewed 23 February 2005

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and let me tell you I am hooked. My husband and I really enjoyed the special weekend that we had at Boreas. Bill and Suzie made our getaway so romantic. The attention to detail is amazing. Suzie even made us appointments for massage and dinner reservations for a romantic, beautiful dinner. The rooms are fantastic. I just cannot say enough about the beds. I didn't want to get up! And the breakfast was unreal. I never thought you could eat that much in one setting. The local town is so cute and there are a ton of things to do. This mini "holiday" was just what the doctor ordered before my husband deploys and I am so glad we spent it at Boreas. You can put money on it we will be going back to celebrate when he returns. God speed!! Thanks again Bill and Suzie, you really have something special there.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Grants Pass, OR
13
Reviewed 4 March 2004

Right on the beach! We enjoyed incredible views of the ocean from our suite. And the food... all I can say is WOW!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es ist eine gut eingerichtete Herberge, mit individuell eingerichtete Zimmer
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susieatthebeach, Owner at Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews