We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2007

Arrived just before sunset and walked 10 minutes or so to the beach to see the sun go down on a clear and pleasant evening. Our room was clean and ready for our arrival. Susie and Bill are delightful hosts and excellent cooks. Breakfast is an exercise in "oh my gosh" over and over. Very good food, company and atmosphere.

We liked the room and especially the lack of outside bothers. We left the windows open and listened to the waves break on the beach. Ocean breezes and cool temperatures were offset by an extremely comfortable bed and warm coverings. The room was perfect. Bill & Susie know where to eat, and their recommendation and phone call to set up reservations sent us to a great little restaurant that further enhanced our visit.

Repeat customers indicate to me that a business has got it right, and Boreas had repeat business while we were there. If you are looking for a great place to stay, look no further than Boreas Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnjallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2006

With out question, the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The hosts make you feel at home and the multi-course breakfasts will leave you full the rest of the day!

Stayed: November 2006
1  Thank WestCoastLust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2006

We drove from the Seattle area to meet friends from the Portland area for the 2005 New Years weekend. My husband & I have stayed in quite a few bed & breakfast inns, but Boreas was exceptional when it came to the hospitality of the innkeepers, Bill & Susie and the wonderful multi course breakfasts were beyond description! We had a wonderful time relaxing with dear friends and felt very much at home and relaxed with the guests at Boreas. We will definitely return and have already recommended Boreas to several people. Thanks Bill & Susie for a wonderful new year retreat - we appreciated your hospitality so much!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lakwood, Washington
13
Reviewed 23 February 2005

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and let me tell you I am hooked. My husband and I really enjoyed the special weekend that we had at Boreas. Bill and Suzie made our getaway so romantic. The attention to detail is amazing. Suzie even made us appointments for massage and dinner reservations for a romantic, beautiful dinner. The rooms are fantastic. I just cannot say enough about the beds. I didn't want to get up! And the breakfast was unreal. I never thought you could eat that much in one setting. The local town is so cute and there are a ton of things to do. This mini "holiday" was just what the doctor ordered before my husband deploys and I am so glad we spent it at Boreas. You can put money on it we will be going back to celebrate when he returns. God speed!! Thanks again Bill and Suzie, you really have something special there.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Grants Pass, OR
13
Reviewed 4 March 2004

Right on the beach! We enjoyed incredible views of the ocean from our suite. And the food... all I can say is WOW!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.1 km away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.7 km away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
267 reviews
0.4 km away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,840 reviews
1.8 km away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
1.2 km away
Inn at Discovery Coast
Inn at Discovery Coast
#1 of 7 in Long Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 607 Ocean Beach Blvd N, PO Box 1344, Long Beach, WA 98631-3979
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range: €152 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boreas Inn offers ocean-side peace, luxury and intimacy paired with award-winning breakfast cuisine in a resort-style setting. Boreas is class without pretense! Five exquisite guest rooms, all private baths, one with spa. Very private spa by the dunes offers the best hot tub experience on the coast! Full concierge service. One stay at Boreas and you will never want to go home again! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing