We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our getaway home @ the beach!!”
Review of Akari Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Akari Bungalows
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We've stayed at Akari Bungalows throughout all the seasons since spring of 2012,and have always had the greatest stay.Winter,spring,summer and fall,it's a cozy,quiet and restful bit of heaven.
Kathy has taken the best care of us,family and friends,and is a HUGE part of why we always look forward to returning-you'll never be in need of anything and she's always available if ever you do.. #8 is our favorite,but#5 when we brought Mom along is just as sweet.Dog friendly too!! Love,love,LOVE Akari Bungalows!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2016

Great location, great service and clean comfortable bungalow. We were looking for a short winter stop at the beach and returned to the cabins we stayed at many times over the last 30 years. We were happily surprised by the tremendous updating that had occurred without taking away the charm of the small cabins. Excellent use of the space and kept it very much in the character we come to expect with a stay in Long Beach.

Room Tip: Cabin #4 has a great gas fireplace and small attached deck with beach access and close to town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Truly love the decor of #2, the beach is unbelievable....easy access to the beach and downtown. Cathy is remarkable in making it all come together, she's makes it feel like home! Looking to return soon!

Room Tip: Bungalows #2 to #7 are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This is a lovely property. The manager Cathy is awesome! Made us feel welcome. We got to check in early. We took two of our dogs with us. We got a nice little basket with dog towels, treats, poop bags - very nice! We'll definitely be back. We stayed in unit 8 because of the jetted tub. Nice! The only thing I would say that needs improvement is a bigger TV. I'm used to our big one at home. Otherwise, everything is provided for you. Also, it's located right next to the main road to the beach so easy to walk to the beach or into town (1 block). Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PokerQueenQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

If you want cozy, close to the beach, shops and eating establishments Akari is where you want to stay. There is a great on site manager named Kathy that is such a great asset for the properties. Every time we ran into her she wanted to know if there was anything she could do for us. We have never had such good service and always with a big smile. Thanks Kathy for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.6 km away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.2 km away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
269 reviews
0.7 km away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Boardwalk Cottages
Boardwalk Cottages
#4 of 7 in Long Beach
110 reviews
0.4 km away
The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites
2.2 km away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akari Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akari Bungalows

Address: 203 Bolstad Avenue, Long Beach, WA
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Long Beach
Price Range: €73 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akari Bungalows provides 8 renovated 1930's bungalows located in the heart of Long Beach, Washington. We are comfortably tucked just off the main street on a beach access road. Kitchenettes, jetted bath tubs, decks and king beds are just some of the features we provide. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing