We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
99
26
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
26
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the property manager fresh coffee beans jetted tub small kitchen within walking distance gas fireplace toaster oven cottage bakery home away from home beach entrance perfect location sized bed living room movie theater wi fi visiting long beach get away
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Great location, great service and clean comfortable bungalow. We were looking for a short winter stop at the beach and returned to the cabins we stayed at many times over the last 30 years. We were happily surprised by the tremendous updating that had occurred without taking away the charm of the small cabins. Excellent use of the space and kept it very much in the character we come to expect with a stay in Long Beach.

Room tip: Cabin #4 has a great gas fireplace and small attached deck with beach access and close to town
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Truly love the decor of #2, the beach is unbelievable....easy access to the beach and downtown. Cathy is remarkable in making it all come together, she's makes it feel like home! Looking to return soon!

Room tip: Bungalows #2 to #7 are the best!
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This is a lovely property. The manager Cathy is awesome! Made us feel welcome. We got to check in early. We took two of our dogs with us. We got a nice little basket with dog towels, treats, poop bags - very nice! We'll definitely be back. We stayed in unit 8 because of the jetted tub. Nice! The only thing I would say that needs improvement is a bigger TV. I'm used to our big one at home. Otherwise, everything is provided for you. Also, it's located right next to the main road to the beach so easy to walk to the beach or into town (1 block). Definitely will be back!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PokerQueenQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

If you want cozy, close to the beach, shops and eating establishments Akari is where you want to stay. There is a great on site manager named Kathy that is such a great asset for the properties. Every time we ran into her she wanted to know if there was anything she could do for us. We have never had such good service and always with a big smile. Thanks Kathy for making our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

What a wonderful place to stay! Very nice bungalows. BUT, its the little things that were there. The manager Kathy is very personable, helpful. Our place had it all, fresh coffee beans for coffee in the morning, hot chocolate to enjoy by the fireplace, popcorn to watch movies, after a long day of activities. Loved our stay....Thank you Kathy, we will be back.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews