We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,414)
Filter reviews
2,414 results
Traveller rating
1,459
745
177
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,459
745
177
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hot tub in town waffles room was clean no elevator homemade granola electric fireplace enjoyed our stay within walking distance continental breakfast great place to stay waffle maker third floor stay there again nice breakfast the main street
Filter
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 2,414 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We have stayed at the Obertal inn for a second year in a row. We have always had a wonderful experience with the staff, and the rooms were newly updated and very clean. Not to mention the amazing breakfast and mimosas. Hanz, the manager, was amazing when we found out we had marked the wrong dates for our trip, and went well out of his way to switch our reservation and help us fix our mistake. Even with missing our check in date by a week later, we weren't charged a cancellation fee and he made all the arrangements to get us in to the nicest room they had available for the dates we had wrote down by mistake. All in all we look forward to going back and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Leavenworth!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 413benjamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

We are so glad this all worked out for you. It's a bit scary when something like this happens, but you can be guaranteed that we would always work our tail off to get it fixed.

Thank you for noticing and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We loved our stay at Obertal Inn. It was close to everything, the room was clean and modern and the staff was very friendly. The kids loved the hot tub. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Leavenworth!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My boyfriend are used a Groupon package for a few night getaway. It included wine beer and distillery tasting which is great tad onto our room package. The room was very nice it didn't have the Jacuzzi tub like we thought we were getting but the California king size bed was really nice. Breakfast every morning was delicious and anytime we had any questions they were easily answered. The time was a lot of fun to walk around and not a lot of locals and had a great time. I would suggest is if you just want to get away for couple days and I got to get some good Food. We also wanted to go skiing with didn't get around to it saw a lot of people that came off slopes to come to dinner though.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 16katelynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Average hotel room, nothing special about it, but it was clean and quiet. The breakfast was better than I expected it would be. The granola was especially good. Great location in downtown Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Brian:

Thank you for sharing your review with future travelers.

We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We come up with new iterations of the various offering we have. Since I'm a foodie at heart, I personally work hard to ensure our breakfast is special.

We look forward to having you come back soon.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

It was my first time staying here. We loved the townhouse the rooms were clean and very quiet. We were walking distance from everything and the view was amazing. We will be back for sure. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews