We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Leavenworth Restaurant”

Visconti's Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Visconti's Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 102 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, View, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 2
Description: We feature award winning wine selections of both Italian and local wines. Add gourmet Italian cuisine and you have a recipe for a great dining experience!
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We have had plenty of meh food in Leavenworth - fun restaurants but meh food. We tried the osso bucco and rack of lamb at Visconti's and both were superb. The server also knew their (quite extensive) wine list well and ably helped with the choice. We were staying for the weekend at PostHotel, where breakast, lunch, and dessert are included, but guests are on their own for dinner. Visconti's is a recommended option for dinner, worthy of the experience one is enjoying at PostHotel!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

A little speedy, but well worth it. A couple years ago I thought they had a larger menu, but everything was delicious this time and last.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank katyt2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This by far the best restaurant in Leavenworth, the food was incredible, the staff very attentive but not hovering. The outside tables were not in use due to snow, inside was cosy not over heated. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We weren't planning on Italian but were thrilled when we found a restaurant open after 9pm! Then, we ate the food....and our eyes rolled to the back of our heads!! The saluted calamari was AMAZING as were the other dishes. A true chef prepares these meals & they are one of a kind! We ate in the bar & the bartender was our server. He was GREAT & gave us a fabulous experience!!! I can't remember his name but he was there at 9:30 on 1/20/18. YUMMY & FAB all the way around! Can't wait to come back!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Visconti's is always on our agenda for our annual January get away. Wonderful atmosphere, service and entree choices. Magically decorated for the season. The best of Leavenworth in our opinion.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank J8167BEdennisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Visconti's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Visconti's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing