We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is fantastic!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Enchanted River Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“This place is fantastic!”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This place was fantastic! Kathy and Bill were great hosts! The view was spectacular and very peaceful! We stayed in the Sojourner Suite and loved it (especially the bathroom)! Very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was tasty, unique, and filling. Next time we stay in Leavenworth, this is the place were staying!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sojourner Suite and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrWirebender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
34
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at Enchanted River Inn Memorial Day weekend. It is a wonderful, modern, up-to-date B&B with alot of extras. First the view of the river and Cascade mountains will blow you away when you enter the B&B. Our room was equipped with a pillow top mattress, jaccuzzi tub, gas fireplace and a high-tech Jacuzzi steam-jet shower. The view from our room was spectacular. Bill and Kathy (the owners)were the perfect hosts and they made amaxing breakfasts for us. We can't say enough about this place and if you go to Leavenworth, WA you must stay here!

Room Tip: All three rooms are magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

The views from the rooms in the Enchanted River are incredible. They are situated right on the river, with mountains in the background. Amazing spot. The room we were in was large and comfortable, with a semi-private balcony over the river. Fireplace, huge bathroom with jacuzzi, great breakfasts and wonderful hosts. Its outside the town a bit, but completely worth the short drive. Overall a picture perfect place to stay in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2010

You won't believe the view! Even better than the website photos, each room has a full wall of windows looking out onto a beautiful section of the Wenatchee River with the foothills of the Cascades Mountains jetting up behind. The hosts are wonderful and they have paid such attention to detail. Everything is first class. . . the rooms, the amenities and the gourmet breakfast. About as close to perfect as you will find!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblinRamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washingotn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We have stayed there a couple of times and absoulutely love it. Definitely the best place in town to relax. From the wonderful accomodations to the gorgeous views!! Definitely get your moneys worth!! The rooms are delightful!! We wish we had their showers at home you never want to leave them. The food was delicious. My favorite is the home made cinnamon rolls and sorbet! The views are to die for! Cant say enough about how gracious and friendly the hosts are!! We will tell all our friends and family to go there!! We will go back over and over!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationmode01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,683 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
620 reviews
0.9 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,707 reviews
1.5 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
1.2 km away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted River Inn

Property: Enchanted River Inn
Address: 9700 E Leavenworth Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9420
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing river and mountain views, the calming solitude of natures abundance and our Inn's appointments and amenities we allow our guests to renew the romance deep within. The beautifully appointed suites offer King Beds, fireplaces, outside entrances, patio seating, Jacuzzi tubs and a Jacuzzi Shower/Steambath (in two of our suites). This is the place to relax, snuggle and become what you dream of being. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing