We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
342
93
35
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
93
35
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomkingfisher restaurantorganic gardenbreakfast and dinnerbuffet stylesummer campicicle creekhorseback ridingget awaygourmet foodnatural settingbeautiful propertyhot tubwalking trailsromantic getawayoutdoor activitiesfamily reunion
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The Sleeping Lady provided the best sleep I've had in the most comfortable bed I've had away from home! Waking hours were filled with nature at t's best and incredible sculptures of wildlife along the trails. Breath taking!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 435sallyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

I'm so delighted to hear you enjoyed your time during your recent stay at our resort. We often hear compliments on the comfortable bedding. When selecting our mattresses our owner spent the night in each bed to determine which one we would select. She will be happy to hear you agree it was the most comfortable choice!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to serve you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Minus some attitude we received at the spa when we were booking services, the stay was mostly pleasant and enjoyable. Staff was competent and mostly friendly (minus the spa staff), food was decent, atmosphere was nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 341jakez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

I appreciate you letting us know about your recent experience. I'm disappointed to hear about your experience in our spa. That certainly is not typical and I will work with the spa manager to ensure we are providing exceptional service.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you here again in the future.

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We had a wonderful time at Sleeping Lady. Relaxing and fun for the kids. My 7 year old requested to go back after visiting when he was 4 years old because he loved it so much. Sleeping Lady never disappoints . Kids loved the pool and the fire pit. A great family experience.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisarD1073EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

I'm delighted to hear that it was such a great family experience. It's wonderful to know that your time with us was enjoyed by all.

We really appreciate feedback from our guests so we can determine what areas are enjoyable and what areas we can focus on to improve.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we hope to give you a warm welcome back!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

As always this place exceeded our expectations. Peaceful, beautiful and relaxing setting. Exceptionally good customer friendly staff. We have been here several times and always leave relaxed and wishing to return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suslar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We so appreciate hearing from our guests and value the feedback very much.

I'm so glad you had a relaxing time with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We booked a romantic one-night getaway package, with spa, dinner and breakfast included. Upon check-in, we learned that we can't get our spa for that day or night, but they encouraged us to stop by the spa to see if we can things changed. Turned out that the spa was closed for the day. They didn't tell that to us in advance either. For dinner, our 'romantic dinner package' turned out to be a buffet. It was a far cry from what they stated on the deal they sold us. Next morning we learned we missed breakfast as breakfast, we were told, is over at 9AM. Breakfast starts at 9am, not end by 9am. We felt our entire package was a total bait and switch and a total nightmare.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Uyen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I so regret hearing you were disappointed in your experience at our resort.

I have spoken with the appropriate managers that worked with you while here so we can ensure we don't have this type of situation in the future.

Again, thank you for your comments and please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations.

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews