We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The whole experience at Sleeping Lady was great. The cabin cozy and clean. The food was amazing! The couples massage, ahhh. Cross country skiing right there, very convenient. Great 2 nights away.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    88
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
170
172
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Is., WA
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The best part of our stay at Sleeping Lady was the awesome dinner experience at Kingfisher restaurant. They use organic and natural products, and the buffet is loaded with creative foods. Hans, our waiter, was one of the best of the crop.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pantherina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwood, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My husband and I just spent a couple of nights at Sleeping Lady to celebrate our 6 month anniversary and Valentine's Day. When we arrived they gave us a card wishing us a happy anniversary. We stayed in one of the canine rooms since we had our shih-tzu with us. There was a dog blanket and bowls in the room for her which was sweet. They had said there would be a dog bed and treats, however, I never saw them. The bed wasn't incredibly comfortable but I enjoyed the rest of the room. I was very impressed by the organic shampoo, conditioner, body wash and lotion. The tea that was in our room is fair trade, organic and expensive, it's what we drink at home so we really enjoyed their selection. We were incredibly impressed with the Kingfisher restaurant, I am a vegan and they were EXTRA helpful. I had plenty of options to choose from. On our first night they sent out a Happy Anniversary dessert plate. The only disappointing part of the trip was the spa. We spent $290 on a 90 minute massage for two. I wouldn't even consider our experience a massage, more like a skin rub. Both my husband and I asked for increased pressure and didn't get it. It was more torture than anything. My masseuse was chewing gum which I could hear when she was over me, towards the end of the massage she held my head and simply laid her hands on my feet for extended periods of time. Wth? Maybe her hands were tired? Anyways seek out a different spa in town, you won't regret it. All of the staff we encountered were very pleasant.

Room Tip: Canine rooms only have one full bed and bunk beds, the bed was too small for my husband and I so I e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HollyShanelle888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise ID
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

What a beautiful, charming retreat. Its rustic but with all the comforts you need like wifi and heated towel racks. The lodge decor compliments the goregous setting with the river and mountains around you. Great location close to activities, and central to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was yummy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyNorthwesterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Have stayed in Leavenworth many times and at all different types of accommodations. We have ended up eating almost every meal here because the food is so incredible. This time we decided to stay as well since we were already spending so much time here. It was a winter wonderland and we had a blast pulling our little kids around the property on sleds. They loved the alcove beds. I don't think they have rooms with separate bedrooms however, which may be the only downside when you have little kids who go to bed at 7pm and you are up til 10pm. Also, would be nice to have a mini fridge. We had nowhere to keep milk for our baby so just ended up putting it outside in the snow. Appreciated the tranquility and how the resort is designed to be a part of nature. Will definitely be staying, and eating here again.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank snowgirltwentytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
5.2 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,850 reviews
4.2 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
4.8 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,837 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
635 reviews
4.5 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Property: Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Address: 7375 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing