We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
83
66
26
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
66
26
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall cinnamon rolls elliptical machine behind the counter healthy options would stay here again room was clean easy access full service free breakfast hotel staff mini fridge hard boiled eggs seattle area top floor morning breakfast washington state
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

The Lacey Holiday Inn Express was a pleasant surprise from the front desk receptionist, to the size and cleanliness of the room! The bed was VERY comfortable and the window opened so we were able to have fresh air and not need the air conditioner running all night! We enjoyed our stay there very much and recommend it!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank kpitt57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This hotel is very nice and the staff freindly and accomodating. There was a minor hickup in the room assignment but that was sorted out quickly by the staff member on the front desk. Had a great sleep in a very good bed after 26 hours of travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 444Marlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback we greatly appreciate it and we are happy to hear you gave us the opportunity to fix the issue and that it was resolved quickly. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this location on 08/03-04/18. Staff was always nice and helpful. The room was clean and the stay was quiet during the night. I am usually a light sleeper so was a nice stay. Only had one washer/dryer for guest to use. Granddaughter enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was always nice to have before we leave for the day. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank KarenT716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

That is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to take advantage of our indoor pool! We love to hear feedback like this we do hope when you are the area and need hotel accommodations we get the opportunity to surve you again. Have safe travels!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

My grandpa lives in Olympia, and we stay here every visit. The staff is always friendly, and the owner even really helped me out when I made a mistake on my "non-refundable" visit. Them going above and beyond like that has made me a customer for all my visits to the area. The only downside, is I am completely unimpressed with all of the Holiday Inn Express breakfast. That isn't a knock on this particular hotel, all of their hotels breakfast are the same, no fresh oatmeal, rubberized hard boiled eggs, sub par coffee. Pool/fitness center is nice!

Room Tip: Close to the 5 fwy, so I am not sure if you can really get away from the moderate traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skram26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Nice hotel close to the capital of Washington state.
The hotel apparently due to refurbishment does not really look in need of improvement.
Great service at breakfast from Blanida!
We had a welcome dinner for IHG members as well for free. Could not ask for more!
Unfortunately the location near to the Interstate is quite noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iaia82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews