We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property”
Review of The Wild Iris Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Wild Iris Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I've stayed at The Wild Iris a few times over the past couple of years and have had a wonderful experience every time. The inn recently underwent many renovations and the effort and attention is clear. The new beds were very comfortable and the carpets were beautiful! I always look forward to the breakfasts too. As you walk into the breakfast room, there is fresh fruit and pastries to enjoy while they prepare you a delicious warm breakfast.

The inn is in walking distance to La Conner's waterfront and is always a peaceful morning walk. If you would rather ride a bike, they have some bikes that you can borrow to explore the area too.

Sherry, the manager is such a sweet lady and the staff always takes great care of you. I would recommend the Wild Iris to anyone traveling to La Conner!

Room Tip: Comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate that you notice the work we've done at the inn. I will be sure to share this with Sherry and the staff at the inn. Hope that you're able to make it back sometime soon.
We are currently running some special winter rates and other incentives for guests who can get away to La Conner during these quieter months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

We just loved the Wild Iris. This was the second time we stayed there. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are lovely. The breakfast was delicious and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. We cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Room 105 is great. It has a wonderful Jacuzzi right in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amgoforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildirisinn2017, Manager at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hello amgoforth,
Thank you so much for your review, it was wonderful to read! It is always such an honor to hear when our guests have an enjoyable experience with us. We take great pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations and our staff works hard to be friendly and personable. We can't thank you enough for leaving us this great feedback.
We do hope that you make it back to the Wild Iris Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at wild iris inn last night and got a king size room because I brought my husband and kids (age 6,9) and when away from home the kids usually sleep with us. I called ahead re: pet policy and they said no dogs so I brought dogs crate and left him in car overnight. We arrived late so we only there for a total of 12 hours. In morning my husband went out to let dog go potty. The owner was very confrontational and accusatory saying that she had better not find evidence of dog in room and immediately charged our card on file $60 for pet clean up fee for room even though dog was never inside or did any damage (which he told her but she didn't care). She also informed him that she was going to charge our card $20 per kid extra for bringing them! So in addition to $145 I paid Tracelocity, she charged our card $100!!! And was completely rude. Ruined our trip!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Summer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildirisinn2017, Owner at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hello summer - You reserved through Travelocity. The policies are clearly indicated on all sites. Because you choose to sleep with your children does not wave our policies. We like to maintain a nice atmosphere at the Inn and do not try to fill the rooms to the brim. All rooms accommodate 2 guests only with 1 bed in each room. It is clear that the room you reserved was for 2 people only. No pets! We would only ever charge because of excess cleaning due to damages, pets or smoking. You filled in your reservation for 1 adult, you showed up with 4 people & a small dog. The room was cleaned by 2 housekeepers today and still has the odor from the pet you allowed in the room. The bedding was covered in pet hair. We have the photos to support this. It is a small property and we take very good care to ensure a high standard. If children stay we expect them to be well supervised. There are many place near by that accept pets and have rooms the accommodate families.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We live quaint places to stay like this vs very modern, cold hotels. The Wild Iris is very charming, accommodating and friendly. We splurged for the room with the jetted tub. It is definitely not cheap at $250 USD for one night which is why I could not give it a full 5 stars. Other than that, no complaints at all. The room is so cozy with a lot of extra details like nice crown mouldings and an arc over the bed, antique style bedside tables, etc. Breakfast was really good. There is no business centre but the nice lady at the front desk printed off a couple of shipping labels I needed. We will most definitely visit here again and hopefully we will find a sale or coupon somewhere so we can stay 2 nights. $500 USD for we Canadians is a lot of money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roadtrippers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildirisinn2017, Owner at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hello Roadtrippers69
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We so appreciate the kind words. Our rates do vary midweek vs. weekend and special events. Standard King Guestroom from $129 to $149, King Suites $169 to $199 and Deluxe King Suites $179 to $220. The prices are in U.S. funds before taxes and include a full breakfast and delicious cookies when you arrive. We do hope the Canadian dollar improves more to help our neighbours in Canada continue to enjoy visiting La Conner and surrounding area. Don’t wait for last minute as prices can go a little higher if it’s the last room available.
Hope your able to make it back to the Wild Iris again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great place for adults..quiet, clean and very comfortable. Fresh crisp linens and rooms are not musty. Breakfast was good but not too heavy. Easy walking to town for meals and shopping. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gringrinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildirisinn2017, Owner at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hello Gringrinb,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Wild Iris Inn. Together with the staff we greatly appreciate the feed back on all the things that we’ve been working hard to achieve. Clean comfortable beds and rooms, nice complimentary breakfast to set guests on their day and the good fortune of being located in the lovely town of La Conner.
Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.6 km away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#2 of 4 in La Conner
250 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#3 of 4 in La Conner
141 reviews
16.9 km away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
459 reviews
18.4 km away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
485 reviews
25.8 km away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wild Iris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wild Iris Inn

Address: 121 Maple Ave, La Conner, WA 98257-9461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Price Range: €97 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wild Iris Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wild Iris Inn is a short drive from Seattle and Vancouver, but "miles away!" Our 18-room inn is designed with your comfort in mind. 12 of our rooms are suites with jetted spa tubs, king beds, fireplaces, and outdoor decks/patios with fabulous views of the Cascade Mountains. Our 6 casual guestrooms feature king bedding & private baths. Regardless of the room you choose, you will love the Wild Iris Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Wild Iris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wild Iris Hotel La Conner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing