We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
501
65
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
501
65
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies frittata yogurt owners and staff jetted tub deluxe king suite new owners private balcony next morning gas fireplace bed and breakfast breakfast was delicious two courses potatoes both mornings back porch tulip festival
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We just loved the Wild Iris. This was the second time we stayed there. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are lovely. The breakfast was delicious and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. We cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Room 105 is great. It has a wonderful Jacuzzi right in the room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amgoforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildirisinn2017, Manager at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hello amgoforth,
Thank you so much for your review, it was wonderful to read! It is always such an honor to hear when our guests have an enjoyable experience with us. We take great pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations and our staff works hard to be friendly and personable. We can't thank you enough for leaving us this great feedback.
We do hope that you make it back to the Wild Iris Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at wild iris inn last night and got a king size room because I brought my husband and kids (age 6,9) and when away from home the kids usually sleep with us. I called ahead re: pet policy and they said no dogs so I brought dogs crate and left him in car overnight. We arrived late so we only there for a total of 12 hours. In morning my husband went out to let dog go potty. The owner was very confrontational and accusatory saying that she had better not find evidence of dog in room and immediately charged our card on file $60 for pet clean up fee for room even though dog was never inside or did any damage (which he told her but she didn't care). She also informed him that she was going to charge our card $20 per kid extra for bringing them! So in addition to $145 I paid Tracelocity, she charged our card $100!!! And was completely rude. Ruined our trip!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Summer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildirisinn2017, Owner at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hello summer - You reserved through Travelocity. The policies are clearly indicated on all sites. Because you choose to sleep with your children does not wave our policies. We like to maintain a nice atmosphere at the Inn and do not try to fill the rooms to the brim. All rooms accommodate 2 guests only with 1 bed in each room. It is clear that the room you reserved was for 2 people only. No pets! We would only ever charge because of excess cleaning due to damages, pets or smoking. You filled in your reservation for 1 adult, you showed up with 4 people & a small dog. The room was cleaned by 2 housekeepers today and still has the odor from the pet you allowed in the room. The bedding was covered in pet hair. We have the photos to support this. It is a small property and we take very good care to ensure a high standard. If children stay we expect them to be well supervised. There are many place near by that accept pets and have rooms the accommodate families.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We live quaint places to stay like this vs very modern, cold hotels. The Wild Iris is very charming, accommodating and friendly. We splurged for the room with the jetted tub. It is definitely not cheap at $250 USD for one night which is why I could not give it a full 5 stars. Other than that, no complaints at all. The room is so cozy with a lot of extra details like nice crown mouldings and an arc over the bed, antique style bedside tables, etc. Breakfast was really good. There is no business centre but the nice lady at the front desk printed off a couple of shipping labels I needed. We will most definitely visit here again and hopefully we will find a sale or coupon somewhere so we can stay 2 nights. $500 USD for we Canadians is a lot of money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roadtrippers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildirisinn2017, Owner at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hello Roadtrippers69
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We so appreciate the kind words. Our rates do vary midweek vs. weekend and special events. Standard King Guestroom from $129 to $149, King Suites $169 to $199 and Deluxe King Suites $179 to $220. The prices are in U.S. funds before taxes and include a full breakfast and delicious cookies when you arrive. We do hope the Canadian dollar improves more to help our neighbours in Canada continue to enjoy visiting La Conner and surrounding area. Don’t wait for last minute as prices can go a little higher if it’s the last room available.
Hope your able to make it back to the Wild Iris again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great place for adults..quiet, clean and very comfortable. Fresh crisp linens and rooms are not musty. Breakfast was good but not too heavy. Easy walking to town for meals and shopping. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gringrinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildirisinn2017, Owner at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hello Gringrinb,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Wild Iris Inn. Together with the staff we greatly appreciate the feed back on all the things that we’ve been working hard to achieve. Clean comfortable beds and rooms, nice complimentary breakfast to set guests on their day and the good fortune of being located in the lovely town of La Conner.
Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We've stayed here many times over the years but missed the special touches when we returned this year. The new owners have done a fantastic job of renovating the rooms for a more modern feel of a boutique hotel. However, the breakfast bar and wait staff lack the personal touch and attention that the previous owner provided. We also missed the fresh flowers in our room and pretty plate of cookies (they were handed to us at check-in in a paper bag). This is still a nice place to stay but for those of us who knew the old Wild Iris, it is no longer the special place it used to be for the price we were willing to pay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 984eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildirisinn2017, Owner at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our accommodations to be clean and well equipped. We’ve worked very hard to make many updates to the property that were long overdue. New beds, furniture, carpet paint and more. The previous owner were just awesome people and they too had decided that putting fresh flowers in 18 rooms daily was not possible to continue and they had stopped doing this over the past few years. We’re glad to still have the great cookies. The cookies are generous, fresh baked and hand mixed. With todays increase in gluten free and special diets we noticed a large amount of guests that just didn’t want these wonderful cookies and we’d find them in the garbage. So now we offer them to guests as they check in, in a bag on a floral plate to take with them or to savour at a later time.
We have a great team it is our goal to provide our guests with a fantastic stay. We are thankful for your feedback, and hope we see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews