We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
503
65
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
503
65
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies frittata yogurt owners and staff jetted tub deluxe king suite new owners private balcony breakfast was delicious next morning bed and breakfast gas fireplace both mornings two courses potatoes back porch tulip festival
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Wow...what a fabulous place to stay, this is one of the best B&B's I've stayed at, gas fireplace, outdoor tub, increadibly comfortable bed, quiet, peaceful, courteous, respectful staff, super clean room, and fabulous breakfast all included for an increadibly reasonable price...easily worth twice what we paid! Great little town to walk through, very scenic drive in and then onto woodby island. I highly recommend the Wild Iris.

Date of stay: July 2009
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jwphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We had a great stay at the Wild iris. It's both cozy and classy. The bed was comfy and sumptuously appointed, the in-room jetted tub was a treat, and the decor was very nice. The delicious 2-course breakfasts (which are obviously made with local farm-fresh products) meant we didn't need much lunch! Bottled water and delicious, enormous cookies in the room were an added bonus. The only small thing I'd have liked would've been an in-room mini fridge, but I realize it's hard to fit those in and to make them look elegant. The staff were friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinylibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

We decided to end our vacation to Vancouver Island by staying in La Conner before driving home because we love the town and the area. I found the Wild Iris Inn on the internet and decided to book a casual queen room. Our experience far exceed our expectations. The Inn is beautifully decorated with plants, flowers, comfortable furnishings, and adorable decorative pieces. Rosie greeted us at the front desk and was most helpful. The room was very nicely appointed, including a gas fireplace and flat screen television with a built in DVD. A selection of DVDs were available in the lobby. Fresh flowers and two gigantic, delicious cookies greeted us when we entered the room. The linens were elegant and plush. Breakfast was outstanding and more than ample. Leftovers were packaged like gifts to be taken and eaten later. The service and hospitality at the Wild Iris Inn was first class. We will definitely return the next time we come to La Conner, and are recommending the Wild Iris Inn to all our friends.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

My husband and I spent 5 nights around tulip festival time. It was a great spot to use as a base for venturing out for driving and hiking adventures. Our hosts were very attentive and gave us good tips for sightseeing and hiking. Great big hot cookies every afternoon was a treat and the breakfasts were delicious. We usually had to take a doggy bag. The rooms are nicely appointed with fresh flowers and wonderful scented bath salts. The location is within walking distance to just about anywhere in La Conner. We highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjaynehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

My wife and I had a fantastic weekend at the Wild Iris Inn. We were warmly greeted upon arrival, and the owners made every effort to ensure that we were well cared for, Our room was spacious, beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable - and spotless! The breakfast was absolutely delicious. We were served some kind of egg/spinach/cheese frittata, fresh fruit and yogurt, and a variety of sweet breads. It would be worth the drive from Spokane (300 miles) just to have breakfast. My wife loved all of the quaint little shops within easy walking distance. This was our second stay, and we will most definitely return!

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamgetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews