We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Quality Inn Kent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Kent
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I love this Quality Inn. It's clean, the staff is really friendly and serving, and it's in a great location for my business needs. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful. Good hot breakfast. Nice enough rooms. I have stayed other hotel at the same price range numerous times in Kent/ sea tac area. This is one of the best value hotel for the price. I would definitely stay this hotel again.

Room Tip: Everything is excellent. This is best hotel mid scale hotel I would stay for this price rate. You wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

Very good comfort room. Everything is nice. The price is reasonable. It was more than I expected from quality inn for a room less than $100. The morning breakfast is full with selections. I enjoy my stay at quality inn.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank dicksuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This is old hotel but do not let exterior building deceive you. My room was very modern, clean and very comfortable bed. Hotel offer 24 hour free airport shuttle which was very convenient. They also do have pretty nice standard hot breakfast. This is much better most hotel at the same price range. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Rooms have been updated - fixtures and textiles - but not very clean. Seemed like a bit of a sketchy neighborhood, but nice staff. the free breakfast was ordinary. Best value we could find in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Although they are trying, it was a disappointing stay in many ways. Keep working on it Quality.

Breakfast: Was decent and comfortable room. Menu included eggs, sausage, gravy, waffles, breads, cereals, juice, coffee. Coffee was available in the lobby after hours.

Grounds: disgusting, trash everywhere, inside outside. They are in the middle of remodeling. People are very disrespectful and lazy but the hotel could put a little more effort into presentation. Definitely some characters around the property had me watchful as I walked around.

Room: mixed reviews here. I checked in late and walked into a dark room and there are no lights by the door and no glowing light switches to help me find one. I was greeted with fresh paint odor so I knew they are doing some updating. I had a mixed of old and new in my room. Someone did not do a final check on my room as there were still evidence of construction through the room: (Screws laying around, masking tape from painting, stickers on frames.) Tables, decor, bedding, and Tv were newer....but the bed, chair, microwave, fridge were very old. My pet peeve was present....coffee pot on bathroom counter.....please consider putting a counter in the little nook area outside the bathroom for this. The bedding & pillows on the bed were comfy and snuggly but the bed was very springy, saggy and I had a sore back in the morning. Don't the beds make or break a hotel? I was on bottom floor and didn't hear too much from surrounding neighbors. Don't plan on peeing with the bathroom door open....not possible unless you side saddle. Average quality shampoo, conditioner, soap provided, but I liked the coffee provided in the room. My favorite with the lamps - plugs on the lamp base make me happy. I like the look they re doing with the bathroom counters but the pipes work against the goal.

Check in/Out and staff: ok so the same girl who checked me in at 1030pm was still there or back again at breakfast and at 11am check out. She has a hard job, not very talkative, but seemed to be efficient and sweet. She is really the only staff I ever saw so I hope she's not cleaning rooms in between too.

They require a $100 deposit at check in, they ACTUALLY charge it instead of holding like most places. Allow time for checking out because they will physically walk to your room to check it out before deciding on your deposit. Pay the deposit cash if you can because it took 5 days for them to return it to my account.

Oh the smell of smoke is enough to keep your deposit as I witnessed with a check out ahead of me....be cool, just go outside and air out before going back in.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank MsCurlyboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
1.3 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
3.2 km away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Kent Comfort Inn
Kent Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Kent
180 reviews
5 km away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kent

Address: 1711 W Meeker St, Kent, WA 98032-4238 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: €50 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Kent hotel is a newly remodeled and modern hotel that is conveniently located to service all your travel plans. We are minutes away from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. I-5 and Highway 167 are also close by, which provides easy access to downtown Seattle, Tacoma, and Mount Rainer. You can also check out nearby local attractions, such as the Showare Center, Emerald Downs Horse Track, the Super Mall, and Muckleshoot Casino. Within walking distance of the hotel are a number of local restaurants, as well as the Riverbend Golf Course, and the Bally Total Fitness Center. Quality Inn Kent provides a number of complimentary amenities and services to guests, including a complimentary Hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet access, and free local calls. Guests will enjoy our spacious rooms, each of which includes a refrigerator, data port speaker phone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and cable and flat screen TV. Pets are also allowed at the Quality Inn Kent for a small fee ( pets only allowed for pet room. Please check front desk for availability). Come and stay at the Quality Inn Kent hotel. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent - Meeker St. Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing